We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Ranked #1 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were celebrating our 5 year anniversary with a weekend away in Healesville and I can't imagine a better way to have done it. Donia and Ozzy were hospitable, enthusiastic and helpful. They showed us a range of places to visit for any kind of experience we were looking for. We enjoyed wineries and breweries alike and enjoyed our home cooked brekkie in the morning.

A great way to spend the weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kirsten12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear “kirsten12014”,

Thrilled to wake up to this review – thank you so much. Happy anniversary again…. and hope to have you guys back.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I travelled to Healesville and the Yarra Valley with my partner and three other couples.
We stayed for one night and occupied four of the five rooms (one King and three Queen rooms). The whole weekend was a surprise for one of the girls birthdays and the hosts at the Tuck Inn, Donia and Ozzie, were happy to help in any way they could to make sure the surprise went smoothly.
The rooms were beautiful, clean and modern and the shared dining area gave off a very homely atmosphere.
Our hot breakfast in the morning was spectacular and served with a big smile!
The location was great - an easy walk from the shops and local restaurants!
I would recommend the Tuck Inn to anyone that wants a relaxing weekend getaway.

Thanks Donia & Ozzie!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kassandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hey “Kassandra B”,

What a blast it was for you all by the sounds of it. Thank you so much for this review and all an absolute pleasure.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When staying at the Tuck Inn for a friends surprise birthday celebrations, Donia & Ozzie made us feel right at home! Fantastic location, off the main street, staggering distance from the White Rabbit brewery where our wine tour ended.
Big comfortable beds & a delicious home cooked big breakfast were the highlights!
Donia & Ozzie's great quirky style can be seen all around the bed & breakfast, which made it like home for me.
The Tuck Inn was great value for money & I would most definitely stay there again when next visiting the Yarra Valley.
Thanks guys!! Erin & Ben

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezzmarelda1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hey “Erin and Ben”,

It was a hoot having you all stay. Truly! Please come back again – and thank you SO MUCH for this review.

Cheers,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We recently stayed at Tuck Inn for 2 nights (Fri and Sat). The room was very comfortable and clean, and the place as a whole had a warm feel to it. The hosts - Donia and Ozzie - were really friendly and super helpful with suggesting places we might like to check out while we were in town - from wineries to bush walks etc. The communal dining/lounge area was also nice and spacious and it really felt like a home away from home - but with plenty of privacy from other guests if you wanted it. The breakfasts were very generous as well - continental and/or cooked are available. The Tuck Inn is also a short walk from the main street and restaurants like Innocent Bystander and the White Rabbit brewery, and the Healesville Hotel. Would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves back in Healesville, and would easily recommend it to others. Thanks Donia and Ozzie for looking after us and for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello “Claire W’,

Loved looking after you all … you were a great group to have stay! Thank you for this review and thrilled you found my suggestions helpful of what’s on in the area, what to explore, taste and discover. The list never ends…. So hopefully you will be back!

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
(us “tuckeroos)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night in the King room which was well presented, spotlessly clean with an extremely comfortable bed.
The communal area was spacious and a lovely place to relax, with a log fire prepared and ready to be lit! The small details in the communal area were a lovely touch, such as wine / champagne glasses available to use, a variety of tea / coffee available and a small fridge for guest use.
Breakfast was great and a very relaxing affair, with all the daily newspapers available to peruse whilst enjoying your breakfast. The hot breakfast was cooked to order and tasty as well as there being cereals / yoghurts etc available. Freshly prepared 'proper' coffee / tea / hot chocolate was a nice touch.
The hosts were wonderful, we were made to feel very welcome, and were given lots of information on the town and surrounding area. Its lovely when a host can remember your name!
The Tuck Inn is centrally located in a lovely building and I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear “Kate K”,

Thank you SO MUCH for this beautiful review. We are so touched reading your observations. It really has given us that extra spring in our step on such a cold, wintery day. We look forward to you returning to the Tuck Inn – and we hope to roll those home-made brekkies and coffees/teas and hot chocolates out to order.

Until then…

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There are only several rooms available but it is just the right size.
Whole place gives you the feeling of being at home! It was comfortable, cosy & lovely hosts.
Donna gave us a lesson of planting Rosemary & we had fun!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FreyaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear “FreyaBear”,

Thank you very much for this review. Ozzie and I are so thrilled you felt like home when you stayed with us at Tuck Inn. Yes, I must admit – we love our herb garden and especially the rosemary…. introducing it into your home-cooked brekkies….. YUMMO!

Take Care …

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Thanks Donia and Ozzie. You have an exceptional place here. Beautifully presented and could not ask for more. You made us feel so welcome and the suggestions of those out of the way wineries topped off a wonderful weekend away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear “Nigel W”,

All an absolute pleasure. You both were a delight to have stay and we were thrilled to have met you both. Thank you so much for the review and your kind words.

Until our paths meet again…..

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie (us “tuckeroos”)….

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
580 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
345 reviews
6.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
97 reviews
2.6 mi away
Myers Creek Cascades
Myers Creek Cascades
#2 of 21 in Healesville
213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Graceburn Gardens
Graceburn Gardens
#4 of 21 in Healesville
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuck Inn Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn Yarra Valley

Address: 2 Church St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range: £85 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuck Inn Yarra Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, or shudder to think of the frills that are associated with it. Think again. There's no doily-brigade here at the Tuck Inn, a perfectly location with a short 30 second stroll down into the 'ville. Whatever the reason for your getaway, our sparkling clean rooms (where elbow grease and attention to detail is evident), our super comfy beds with fresh, crisp white linen and a scrummy home-cooked brekkie will tick all your boxes. Originally a Masonic Lodge, which has been lovingly converted into a 5 bedroom, character filled bed and breakfast for adults only offering: - 3x Queen Rooms (each with own private ensuite) - 1x King Room *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite) - 1x King Suite *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite AND private living area and kitchenette) - A HUGE communal living room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace Where true Aussie hospitality awaits! Regards, Donia and Ozzie (us "tuckeroos) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tuck Inn Yarra Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley Healesville, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing