We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mint Leaf Indian Restaurant

Mint Leaf Indian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Heidelberg
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Mint Leaf Indian Restaurant aspires to indulge its customers with the highest quality standards for food and service. Its warm ambiance is complimented by contemporary decor and friendly staff who provide traditional, mouth-watering Indian cuisine from all corners of India.Owner and chef, Resham Singh has catered for his guests, using only the freshest ingredients and produce in his exquisite dishes for over 15 years.We offer dine in, take away and home delivery to our customers and we are fully licensed and B.Y.O.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We hadn't been here for 12 months, and it didn't disappoint. The food was excellent, very tasty, and the service was first class. The prices are very reasonable. We took our own wine but there is a good drinks menu. They also do take away.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good value Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

We visited for the first time last night. The atmosphere was pretty reasonable as far as suburban Indian restaurants go. The prices were about average. The food, however, was not!

My wife and I only ordered mains with rice and naan, but they were both really excellent, and we left quite full.

This restaurant is a few suburbs away from us, but we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

I have never eaten in the restaurant however the take away is fantastic. Not to badly priced either.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikahla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
425 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

3 entrees tried - pakora, mushrooms and barrah kebab. Barrah kebab was magnificent, melt in your mouth stuff, mushrooms were great and the pakora was nice. 4 different mains all pleasant with the degree of heat in the spicy dishes just enough to bring a glow to your face. Wine list was small but we were BYO so it didn't matter. $30 per head made this restaurant really good value. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Llewellyn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Went to this local eatery for the first time last Saturday. Being fairly knew to Indian food it was Great to have a wonderful waitress directing our new experience. We followed her recommendations and were happy with our selections of Prawn Achari (chefs speciality)' Saag Gosht, and Mint Leaf salad for our Mains, with saffron rice and Aloo Paratha as our bread. We couldn't eat it all but we had also enjoyed the vegetable samosa and onion Bhakti as entrees. Can't wait to return and try more dishes. The service was great, the restaurant. bright and cheerful. It was a lovely night out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackiB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mint Leaf Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Heidelberg, Banyule
Heidelberg, Banyule
 
Heidelberg, Banyule
 

Been to Mint Leaf Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing