We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Eastfield House Lodge - view from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eastfield House Lodge - view from the garden
Eastfield House Lodge - dining area Eastfield House Lodge - dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Eastfield House Lodge - view from the garden
Eastfield House Lodge - dining area
Eastfield House Lodge - dining area
Eastfield House Lodge - dining area (from the kitchen)
Eastfield House Lodge - sitting room
Eastfield House Lodge - sitting room
Eastfield House Lodge - sitting room
Eastfield House Lodge - kitchen
Eastfield House Lodge - kitchen
Eastfield House Lodge - utility room
Eastfield House Lodge - shower room
Eastfield House Lodge - second bedroom (bed can be made into 2 singles)
Eastfield House Lodge - second bedroom (bed can be made into 2 singles)
Eastfield House Lodge - second bedroom (with vanity unit)
Eastfield House Lodge - ensuite bedroom (beds can be made into a super-king size double)
Eastfield House Lodge - landing
Eastfield House Lodge - landing
Eastfield House Lodge - staircase
Beauty & Spa treatments available on site - 10% off all treatments for guests
Beauty & Spa treatments available on site - 10% off all treatments for guests
Beauty & Spa treatments available on site - 10% off all treatments for guests
Beauty & Spa treatments available on site - 10% off all treatments for guests
Beauty & Spa treatments available on site - 10% off all treatments for guests
Eastfield House Lodge - entrance
Eastfield House Lodge - side view
Eastfield House Lodge - view from the patio towards the pond & tennis court beyond
Eastfield House Lodge - view from the garden across the pond
Eastfield House Lodge - view from patio towards the pond and tennis court beyond
Eastfield House Lodge - view from the garden
Eastfield House Lodge - winter view from patio towards the pond and tennis court beyond
Eastfield House Lodge - winter view from patio towards the pond and church beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Longparish, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
skiathos2...
greek walker
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Superb beautiful and idyllic . Superbly equipped . In a great location and the village of Longparish and surrounding countryside are quintessential England . Walking within the Village boundaries or along the many public footpaths is rewarding . Ideally positioned for access to Winchester , Salisbury , Poole and East Dorset , and do not miss some of the smaller towns especially Stockbridge and Arelsford , or just sit and look out on to the extensive gardens that surround the Lodge . Watch the squirrels and rabbits and relax , then dip into a good book from the bookshelf --- Cornucopia by Roger Pullen is recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of finish
Liked least: If pushed it did not have a bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about our cottage and the area - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you again in the future.
Best wishes.
Benedicte & Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FellowTra...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wonderful location. The accommodation had everything we needed and more for our stay. Set in a private garden. Would be great for families with children as well as a group of adults as we were. Wonderful hosts who were on site at all times should we have needed them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us, recently, and for your kind words - it has been lovely to meet you and your family. We are glad you enjoyed your visit as there is so much to discover in the area and hope we might have the pleasure to welcome you again on another occasion. Best wishes. Benedicte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
896gerald...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This property was a great location for our base for our tour of Hampshire and Wiltshire. Roger, our host showed us around the property and told us where everything was and how everything worked. The property was on acreage in a rural setting which was very peaceful and relaxing.
The kitchen was very well equipped and the appliances were of a high quality. Similarly, the laundry room was well equipped with a washer and a dryer. There were two upstairs bedrooms - one with a hand basin and the other with a small bathroom and shower. The other bathroom was downstairs. The bed was comfy and the pillows were just right. The satellite TV had a wide variety of good channels from which to choose from. The two dogs were very friendly. There were four in our group and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Liked least: Angled ceiling in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Thank you for your your kind comments and for taking the time to give such a thorough description of the cottage - it was a great pleasure to meet you and we are delighted you had a good time visiting the area and enjoyed staying with us. Best wishes. Benedicte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommyheat...
poutlon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxinig”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Such a relaxing environment especially away from London. The host were really accommodating and advised us where to go and eat in an evening and where to go during the day.
Will hopefully be staying again later on in the year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments - it has been lovely to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the places we recommended. We would be delighted to welcome you again some time in the future. Best wishes. Benedicte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina C
2 reviews
“Perfect place for relaxing retreat from busy lives”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our 3rd visit to this beautifully equipped luxury holiday lodge! a warm welcome from our hosts once again and we had a relaxing break in the cosy warm lodge-underfloor heating came into its own! The well equipped lodge was, as previously, short of nothing and even included soft robes and complimentary slippers -a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2016
Thank you for your kind words - we were delighted to see you again for the third time and so were the dogs! It's great to know that you were able to relax and re-charge your batteries, ready for your next projects. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at a later stage. Best wishes. Benedicte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfried100...
Freiberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

At the end of our stay we were sad that we had to leave. Eastfield Lodge is an excellent equipped holiday home in a beautiful, park-like ground. Longparish is a very pretty village surrounded by a beautiful river landscape, ideal for long walks in nature. Our kids loved to play with the dogs and have used the tennis court intensively.
We really enjoyed our stay. Many Thanks to our friendly hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maikel W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our boys found playing in the garden the best part of their holiday!”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

After visiting Eastfield House Lodge we really felt that we had been 'in the country'!

It was a wonderful experience to be able to stay in such beautiful surroundings. The boys, aged 9 and 11, just loved to play on the climbing frame or play football together with their parents. This was even what they liked best...! Even though there is a very fun science museum nearby and that the Winchester Cathedral has a good kids tour! Looking for fossils at a beautiful beach called Highcliffe is also great to do.

The Plough Inn is a lovely pub to visit and the walk to the pub is so idyllic.

The house cannot be better. Definitely first class beds, kitchen, bathrooms and all very clean.

Thank you again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden / surroundings
Liked least: The luxaflex because we are not used to light coming through the windows in the mornings
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing