We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pub with great character”

Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koroit
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Koroit B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A pub with great character”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights and will come back. The steak and garlic prawns on the first night was excellent. The king size bed was great. Although on the corner of two busy streets the noise wasn't too bad. The rail trail to Port Fairy is very good and next time if the Boss is feeling better we'll do both - Port Fairy and Warnambool. Koroit is a great place to use as a base and there's nothing better than a cold beer at the end of a ride - I think that's called heaven.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Mickey Bourkes in Koroit is in Commercial Rd.Must be the Irish influence becast the oysters Kilpatrick were superb,Another Irish dish? was the potato leek and bacon soup,delightful.We had the cheese bread with it and the rolls were crisp and almost a meal with the soup.WE skipped the main and finished with Rhubarb and Apple crumble withe ice cream.Absolutely delightful.Next night same as first except we had Pear Tart.Just as good. Staff (wife waitress husband cook } were very friendly and the service excellent.Well worth the visit.

Room Tip: just dined.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed there after our camping and on the way to Great Ocean Road on Australia Day.

Our family room was clean. It was over 35 degree on the day and there was no air conditioner in the room - a fan was in the room, so the staff kept closing all blinds to shut the heat coming into the room before we came, which was really nice. Their spring beds were too soft to sleep. Their common bathroom was out of date but we enjoyed bathing in a bathtub. We also saw historical part at the breakfast room and the TV room. As they also have lots of books, including children's picture books, at the corridor and toys in the TV room, our 3 yo was happy all the time during our stay. Their vegetarian lasagna was tasty. They also arranged kids meal for our vegetarian child - tomato spaghetti.

Great place to off to Tower Hill and Great Ocean Rd.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chooch4649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Had a few beers here when we were traveling through. It's a nice clean pub & the staff were super friendly too! We chatted to a few locals that told us a short cut to our next stop on our trip (saved us an hour) the food looked great but alas we had just recently had lunch. The sign out the front is a classic & the old post box & phone box across the road are great for a photo opportunity!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezza231276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We really liked this Irish pub. The food was good and we ate there twice. A typical country pub, nothing fancy but nonetheless was cosy and comfy.

The outside is charming and the direction sign out the front was a laugh, easy to park as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryandLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Mickey Bourke's was recommended by our host at the Quamby Homestead and we were not disappointed. We were told not to be put off by the bar area or who or what you might discover when you entered and we found it quite inviting. The staff was very friendly and even helped us find out what the " Stop Creeping" billboards along the highway meant. The meal was hot and quite good. Both my husband and I truly enjoyed both the atmosphere and the food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllisjean51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Fairy, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The meals are quite large and tasty, My husband and I had the Fishermans platter which was excellant . Its a family friendly hotel and I liked the fact that the hotel did not charge my 3 year grand daughter for her lemonade.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koroit hotels
0.0 mi away
Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
High View Family Cottages
0.0 mi away
Birch House & Studio
Birch House & Studio
#1 of 3 in Koroit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel

Property: Mickey Bourke's Koroit Hotel
Address: Koroit, Victoria, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Koroit
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Koroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing