We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Accomodation & The Most Thoughtful Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kyabram, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nicolejth...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely Accomodation & The Most Thoughtful Hosts”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Helen went above and beyond to host my Sister and I and my 2.5yr old twin girls. Nothing was a bother and we felt totally spoilt in what was an emotional trip (having a family funeral). The accomodation was immaculate with picturesque gardens and the most comfy beds. Our girls loved the surprise of waking up to a ridiculously good array of breakfast treats on the porch dining table. Thanks so much again Helen and Peter!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
It was such a pleasure to host you and the family Nicole. We can't wait until you are visiting the area again and have a return stay. Stay in touch with us at Haslem Cottage
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen B
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Home away from Home”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a lovely surprise. Everything was just so beautiful. Our hosts, Helen and Peter made us feel so welcome. Will definitely recommend Haslem Cottage to friends and family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Thank you Maureen and David for you kind words. We really enjoyed having you to stay at Haslem Cottage and look forward to your return visit when you are next in the area. Cheers Peter and Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie86...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for home away! Highly recommendation!!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I went to lots of B&B and 5 stars hotels in the world. Haslem Cottage is Number One!! Ever better than Japanese customer service when we went to Japan. Helen and Peter, they put their heart in it. They really care what we are feeling and thinking. Lots of B& B is not welcome young children, because too noisy. But, Helen and Peter are so nice & welcome my little one--4 years old boy, very hard age. They bring lots of entertainment for my little one to play, gave me and my husband to breath times.
The Cottage is so clean!!! better than 5 star hotel. Everything is there, we can't ask for more. The bed is so comfortable, room is absolutely beautiful. The location is great, opposite the cottage there is a school, so kid enjoyed to play in playground. Woolworth & shops are so close, only 2-3 mins drive to go.
We had a wonderful & unforged time in Haslem. Feel like Helen and Peter like our family. Very surprised thing is that my little one love this place, which normally he only likes at home, he really wants to go back again, which we have already booked another 2 nights after I just back home.
Highly recommendation to everyone!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grpratt
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tranquility found!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We made a return trip to Kyabram to stay at Haslem Cottage and attend the Riverboat Music Festival in nearby Echuca. It's great to see that the Cottage has maintained its high level of service and superior facilities. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the superb weather allowed us to make full use of the outdoor kitchen facilities for a full and delicious breakfast. Helen and Peter are excellent hosts and allow us guests to use the range of facilities at our leisure. Can't recommend it highly enough, especially at the rates they charge!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you for returning to Haslem Cottage. We really enjoyed catching up with you both again. So glad that you enjoyed the outdoor kitchen too. Thank you for your kind words and we we hope this will continue to make Haslem Cottage your choice of accommodation when you up this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree R
Buninyong, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Our extended family ( including a baby) enjoyed two nights at this beautiful home . Peter and Helen were so welcoming and friendly , and everything provided was excellent standard .
Every possible need was considered and catered for - job well done, Peter and Helen
Xxx Maree and family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJG19
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Special”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautifully appointed luxury accommodation. I would suggest the best in Kyabram. This is a B&B but the guest accommodation is totally private and separate from the hosts lodgings. We wanted for nothing during our stay, the host was incredibly attentive, even providing a gorgeous pink robe for our daughter to use during our stay. We enjoyed the open fire and found the beds to be wonderfully comfortable. The breakfast provided really catered to all tastes, and was more than ample. We will be back in summer to spend time in the garden!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: Bedding
Liked least: Smoke from open fire
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marde45
Euroa. Vic
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us stayed at Haslem Cottage for a 2 day Golf event in Kyabram. Peter and Helen are extremely welcoming hosts who catered to our every need. The accommodation is beautifully appointed, the house was lovely and warm for our stay and an ample breakfast was provided for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A beautiful, comfortable place to stay
Liked least: Not a long enough stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing