We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect country getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinella Country House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Corinella Country House
Ranked #5 of 9 Kyneton B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect country getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Our group of friends stayed at Corinella over a weekend for a wedding in Kyneton. We were absolutely delighted with the lovely country manor set in a beautiful garden, stylish yet homely rooms (4 rooms which we booked out), 3 bathrooms (with spa baths!) A wonderful fire that Steve helped us light each day, a welcome yummy cake on arrival, and plenty of breakfast provisions. A few of us also joined Sue and Steve at their yoga class in town at their recommendation. A great class! All in all an exceptional visit, with the most welcoming hosts. Couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeNgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thornbury, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

My partner and I stayed here for our anniversary and we could not be happier. Beautiful scenery. Luxurious sheets, towels, toiletries and dressing gowns. Warm rooms and a warm welcome from the wonderful hosts. And the best poached eggs I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend at Corinella. Sue and Steve were wonderful hosts - there if you needed something but not at all intrusive. Beds were very comfortable and had good quality linen. The garden was full of spring bulbs and a delight to wander around. Steve happily showed us city slickers his sheep and alpacas, explaining the differences in their wool. Although the kitchen was small we were able to cook up a storm and the living/dining room very cosy with its wood burning stove. Would love to return in the summer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robohenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My wife and I just returned from 4 days staying at Corinella in the garden cottage. It was brilliant. Accommodation is lovely and comfortable. Sue and Steve make you so welcome with lovely breakfast goodies and warm brownies on arrival for tea. Great recommendations on places to eat and cosy spots for a wine by the fire both in the main house and in town. Short drive to loads of great stuff. Can't wait to go back and hopefully take the whole place with a bunch of friends. Just what we needed.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ElliotTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend staying at Corinella Country House and we were very impressed with the accommodation and the service. Sue and Steve made us feel like guests in their home. We stayed in the main house (Gold room) arriving to freshly baked afternoon tea and a cosy fireplace in the main living room. Cooked breakfast was great with plenty of options and Steve kindly offered to chauffeur us to dinner at Annie Smithers (highly recommended). The hosts were friendly, and nothing was too much trouble. The property is a quaint old country house, surrounded by rambling gardens and alpacas. The main house has full kitchen facilities if you wanted to bring food up. Will definitely visit here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissPuffK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed one night in the renovated barn- loved it! Very comfortable and lovely breakfast provisions. Had dinner at Mr Carsisi- highly recommended- and Steve drove us in and picked us up! Very relaxing and lovely setting.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda17095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
204 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Picturesque surroundings in a beautiful country situation. Best type of authentic Australian feel and experience. Friendly and hospitable hosts, nothing too much trouble. All in all a very nice stay and one we would repeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyKoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyneton
18.6 mi away
Grange Cleveland Winery
Grange Cleveland Winery
#1 of 2 in Lancefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
18.1 mi away
The Grange at Lancefield
The Grange at Lancefield
#2 of 2 in Lancefield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.7 mi away
Angoby's of Kyneton
Angoby's of Kyneton
#1 of 9 in Kyneton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hedge Farm
Hedge Farm
#1 of 1 in Carlsruhe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
12.1 mi away
Woodend Old Schoolhouse B&B
6.7 mi away
Bunjil Farm
Bunjil Farm
#2 of 9 in Kyneton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinella Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinella Country House

Property: Corinella Country House
Address: 988 Kyneton Metcalfe Rd, Kyneton, Victoria 3444, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Macedon Ranges > Kyneton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kyneton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Corinella Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corinella is a 160 year old country house in a garden on a 200 acre sheep farm. There are 4 double rooms, 3 large baths with spas, 2 sitting rooms with wood fires and a kitchen. In the garden there is a recently renovated but even older cottage for another couple.The rye shed barn is currently being renovated and will soon provide more accommodation. You can book a room or the whole house and meet the friendly alpacas and sheep.Sit in the garden. Have a beautiful meal in one of Kynetons famous restaurants. Cook for yourselves from the garden, local producers and Farmers markets Tour wineries and waterfalls or the local towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Corinella Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing