We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kyneton Bushland Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kyneton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We've been here several times over the years. This was the first time in the middle of the winter. the resort is in a good location to visit places such as Daylesford, Maldon or Bendigo, or even to travel by train to Melbourne.
The resort is beginning to show its age but is well maintained and furnishings updated. Heating is by a reverse cycle a/c which struggles to heat the bedrooms on cold winter nights. The location is quiet with space between the individual units.

Room Tip: The units near the front of the property generally seem to have better mobile phone reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ochlophobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 91 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

Holiday with family. We booked a 2 bedroom which accommodates 6, however found that we had 2 bedrooms which slept 4 - the other 2 were to sleep on the sofa lounge. A bit disappointed about that -If I had known, I would have booked a 3 bedroom.
For a one weeks stay, were only supplied with 4 teabags, 4 coffee sachets, 2 tiny bars of soap, no shampoo nor conditioner. They could have supplied more of these basics. So make sure you bring enough to keep you going - although they have a small shop selling these goods, otherwise head down to local IGA.
The resort facilities were fantastic - indoor pool and spa, tennis and squash courts, volleyball and basket ball courts, lake, mini golf, and a well equipped games room with billiard tables, table tennis, air hockey (which unfortunately didnt work), a video arcade with about 10 games.
The kitchen was well equiped with stove top and microwave, fridge and dishwasher together with cutlery, crockery and pots and pans
The reception staff were quite helpful and accommodating.
Would definately come back again.
If you like privacy and want to relax, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SabrinaSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The name describes the place exactly; it is a resort of individual, two-bedroom cottages set apart from each other amongst gum trees on a large area of land several kilometres out of the small town of Kyneton. This is a timeshare resort, with exchanges, rentals and bonus weeks available through companies such as RCI and Interchange. A car is essential for this resort.

The cottages are clean and comfortable, although showing some signs of age and wear. There are two, ensuite bedrooms in each: ours was set up with two single beds in one room and a queen bed in the other. The kitchen is sizeable and well-supplied with crockery, cutlery and cooking pots and utensils. There is a stove top, microwave/grill and large electric frypan, but no oven. There is a dishwasher, and the resort supplies adequate dishwashing powder for the week, plus small amounts of tea, coffee, sugar and UHT milk.

The lounge area adjoins the kitchen and dining area, and is well supplied with comfortable sofas (one can be made into a bed). There was a large, flat-screen TV, DVD player and HD reception of all free-to-air channels. There also was a TV and DVD player in the master bedroom. Heating was by reverse cycle air-conditioner, which we found wasn't quite adequate for a very cold week.

There is a good level of community facilities, with squash, tennis, a games room, adult bar area, pool, mini-golf etc. We didn't make much use of the facilities though, as the weather was cold and wet, so we borrowed board games and DVDs and spent most of the time in our cottage.

There is plenty to see and do in central Victoria, but a car is absolutely necessary. We drove to Ballarat one day to go to Sovereign Hill, which is a worthwhile trip with some pretty towns along the way.

The town of Kyneton has supermarkets, bakeries, chemist shops etc, so has everything you need to self-cater, plus several pubs and clubs. The resort has some regular special offers for meals and activities in the town.

All up, this is a pleasant, peaceful place to have that break from the rat-race.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mumontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This is a great spot for a holiday. The apartments are all individual so very private. You can relax here amongst nature or you can go for drives to lovely places such as Daylesford, Bendigo, Ballarat and Macedon Ranges. Beautiful birds and kangaroos are present at the resort. A car is essential as there is no public transport available. Young or teenage children will love the place as there is so much to do:swimming,fishing,paddling canoes,tennis,squash games room etc. Parents will love the place as its ideal to relax and wind down after a busy year. Piper Street is a bout a 5 minute drive away. This is ahistorical street where you can shop or window shop for antiques, gifts and fashion. The town centre is also 5 minutes away where there is a Safeway for your grocery needs, Banks,Hotels Restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank tommomelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyneton
16 mi away
Grange Cleveland Winery
Grange Cleveland Winery
#1 of 2 in Lancefield
249 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Grange at Lancefield
The Grange at Lancefield
#2 of 2 in Lancefield
63 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Dudley
The Dudley
#1 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Bellinzona Grange
Bellinzona Grange
#4 of 5 in Hepburn Springs
280 reviews
20.1 mi away
Lake House
Lake House
#1 of 5 in Daylesford
425 reviews
13.7 mi away
Macedon Ranges Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyneton Bushland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyneton Bushland Resort

Address: 252 Edgecombe Road, Kyneton, Victoria 3444, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Macedon Ranges > Kyneton
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kyneton
Price Range: £106 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyneton Bushland Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Kyneton Bushland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing