We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Gippsland”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leongatha
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carrelly Garden Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 3 Leongatha B&B and Inns
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B in Gippsland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

This would have to be the best value for money b&b in the area.

The hosts both give 110% and nothing is a problem.

The rooms are fantastic and every amminety is covered..

The breakfasts are first class and generous in size, and cooked perfectly.

The massage was done extremly well, and all the stress was ironed out.

Keep up the great work, and we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NadineGriffinR1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I stayed here for a night en route to Inverloch. We arrived very late but the kind owner had waited up for us to show us around and take our breakfast order. The Garden room was lovely and the breakfast was absolutely sensational. Make sure you follow the map provided on their website as google or other GPS software will lead you onto dirt paths to the middle of nowhere...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lachlan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed at Carelly in the Garden Suite last weekend. It is a little out of town (Leongatha), but that has its own charm and certainly ensured a good night's sleep. The suite has everything you would need and has its own sitting area, decent bathroom, dressing area with fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and a small balcony. The garden is really worth a look round, it's beautifully designed and full of colourful plants. A choice of breakfasts is available and they are brought to your room every day. Overall a great stay away from it all. We had a look at the cottage from the outside and that also looked lovely, perfect if you are away with another couple or children and it had its own enclosed garden. The only thing I would say is that some of the tourist information in the room is rather old and could do with being updated.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toodlepippus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, on business. Lovely little apartment, wood fire, nice and cosy. Delicious breakfasts both mornings. Weather was atrocious so couldn't explore outside but I will do so next time. Spectacular views and a short drive from everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BendigoRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Carrelly gardens in autumn and it is as beautiful inside the cottage as it is out in the garden. We were visting family in the region so chose to stay at Carrelly cottages as it looked fresh and clean and we weren't disappointed - it was immaculate.
As soon as we walked in the 2 bdrm cottage we felt at home. The owners have gone to great lengths to make this a lovely stay for guests. The bedrooms are upstairs, we stayed there with our 20month old with no problems.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T5804ETpaulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had the most wonderful stay at Carrelly. The views are breathtaking and the cottage is beautifully presented. It was comfortable and had everything (including delicious fresh produce in the fridge) we needed for a relaxing getaway. The gardens provided privacy and a maze of discovery around every corner. My husband, children and I hope to be back again soon. We are already recommending this to our family and friends! Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leongatha
6.9 mi away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
21.0 mi away
Prom Country Lodge
Prom Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Foster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
24.2 mi away
RACV Inverloch Resort
RACV Inverloch Resort
#1 of 2 in Inverloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Leongatha Motel
Leongatha Motel
#3 of 3 in Leongatha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
19.5 mi away
Karingal Homestead B&B
Karingal Homestead B&B
#4 of 4 in Inverloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
22.0 mi away
Eugenie's
Eugenie's
#2 of 2 in Inverloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrelly Garden Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrelly Garden Accommodation

Property: Carrelly Garden Accommodation
Address: 575 Canavans Rd, Leongatha, Victoria 3953, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Leongatha
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Leongatha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carrelly Garden Accommodation is an easy drive from Melbourne and is set high in the Strzelecki Ranges with breathtaking views over the rolling green hills of South Gippsland. Wilson's Promontory can be seen on the horizon. We are centrally located for touring to Phillip Island and Wilson's Prom and only 25 minutes from the beautiful beaches of Inverloch.Our accommodation consists of one self contained two storey two bedroom Cottage and a Garden Suite for a couple. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing