We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our local Thai fix”
Review of Ahaan Thai

Ahaan Thai
Ranked #22 of 53 Restaurants in Lilydale
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Our local Thai fix”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This is our local Thai restaurant, and we always find it serves good authentic thai food, clean, tidy and friendly service. My friend and I have been many times, almost to many to count. No matter when you go it is always a pleasure to eat here. Its a BYO this also keeps the prices very reasonable. They also do Takeaway.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daggs2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“there last saturday (14/7)”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Good thai food always consistant .very pleasant sevice nice interior

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swarbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Good food freindly and efficient staff and at great prices - one of the best Thai restaurants we have ben to in Melbourne
We'll be back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vjbn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai in the area by far”
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I've been twice now and have been more than impressed both times, the food is amazing and is fantastic value, the service is great, the waitresses are lovely and wear Thai clothing. My husband loves hot food and will be attempting his meal 'Thai hot' next time even though hot had plenty of heat! I had mild and it was great for me as I don't do hot food very well! I'd recommend everyone have a meal or even take away from here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddiesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Didn't get Thai this good in Thailand!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We have been getting take always from here for awhile now and as a lover of Thai food I simply haven't found anything around this area that matches the quality. We even found when travelling through Thailand that the best thai green curry that ive had still comes from ahaan thai in lilydale! Yes granted we're staying in patong but still! The Thai hot is just that-Thai hot! Be warned!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank topdeck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ahaan Thai also viewed

Lilydale, Yarra Valley
Lilydale, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Ahaan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing