We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay - perfect for our snow trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great stay - perfect for our snow trip”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This place is fabulous. It has friendly staff, great size rooms, is clean and comfortable.

We stayed here for 2 nights and used it as our base for Skiing Mt Buller. The studio room was enormous and had a double bed, and a set of bunks. My lads (4 and 7) wanted to go for a swim, but seeing it was mid winter I managed to persuade them otherwise.

Banjos have a 10% discount with a local skihire mob as well.

Give Banjos a go. It's great.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BackToMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanjosManager, Owner at Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi,
Great to hear you had base to go skiing on Buller with us. The past few weeks have been magically conditions for skiing up there.

I am pleased to hear that the kids where keen for a swim in our pool, but yes as you said just a tad chilly at this time of year.

We hope to see you again soon - maybe in summer so the kids can try out the pool!!

Jemima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Clean rooms with very comfy beds, 5 min from local town not far from snow very helpful friendly staff very accommodative for my family showed us places near by to hire our gear at a better price. thankyou!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurenthompson95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanjosManager, Owner at Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Lauren,
Thankyou for you response. We are pleased that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Jemima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Thoroughly recommend Banjo's Holiday Units. The kitchenette has everything you need and more. We stayed in a family studio unit which consisted of the Q/bed and Bunks in one room. Not only very clean but spacious (with two teenagers). Drying room for ski gear is great in the nearby laundry area and you even get a clothes airer in your room. There is even a private BBQ with outdoor setting at the back of each unit. Jemima was very friendly and helpful with recommendation of eatery's in town. These units are great for young and older patrons with park and pool areas with room for kids to ride their bikes. Thanks Banjo's for thinking of everything!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanjosManager, Owner at Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi Lona R
Thank you for your response. We thoroughly hope you enjoyed your stay - which sounds like you did. We hope to see you again soon.

Jemima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

For a small country town this is great accommodation. We used the family unit of 2 bedrooms and a HUGE bathroom/toilet/shower. It has ski facilities/drying room and great access to Mt Buller.

Park like surroundings with lovely playground and swimming pool for the young family members.

Kitchen is very big and plenty of cupboard space if you want to spend a week here.

Hosts are very friendly, helpful people.

Room Tip: All good rooms. We are booked to return to this accommodation next week and in January.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S0mers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanjosManager, Owner at Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your reponse, we thoroughly hope you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon as we have made many changes since you stayed with us last.

Jemima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the way to mt buller. The location is good, rooms very clean and most importantly warm!
This is a cheaper alternative to staying on the mountain. Mansfield is a lovely town and deserves a look!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meg6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caulfield, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I recently spent two lovely nights staying at Banjo's accomodation and it was perfect. Clean, well set out and Gloria and her husband were great host and hostess. We sat out in the back garden area with a couple of beers and relaxed in the sun. The evenings were quiet and so easy to get to sleep in the most comfortable bed. The grounds are maintained fantastically, the pool clean, tennis courts well looked after. There were even horses to pet on the land behind Banjo's which was a treat as well. Thank you for a lovely visit to Mansfield

Kathi & Hugh MacDonald

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathiM564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Bedok Reservoir
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Coming from a busy city like Singapore, I wasn't sure whether my family of 12 people will find a country town like Mansfield too boring. To worsen matters, we are coming here at a peak summer season where weather is hot and accomodation scarce. People get frustrated easier when things don't turn out well.

Before flying to Melbourne, to play safe, i made some pre bookings with banjos for 3 studio rooms for a night. It went on well. Gloria, the lady boss who attended to us, sound very helpful.

We reached Mansfield towards the end part of our Melbourne trip. Mansfield is a small country town but was remarkably well stocked. It was also very busy at this time with lots of tourists.

Checking into banjos was like entering into classroom, less pressure from the teacher. Miss Gloria. the "teacher" went to great lengths to explain the places of interest in mansfield as well as the facilities of banjos. To facilitate communication among us, Gloria automatically upgraded us to staying in 3 units of 2 bedrooms. This greatly pleased my parents who can't walk much.

Whilst situated in a countryside area, bajos definitely possess city style comforts. Inside and around each accomodation units were : washing machine, ample clothes hanging area, bathtube in toilet, television with DVD players, electric beds and most importantly, full cooking facilities for big families! As my parents are unaccustomed to eating western food, the advantage of able to cook really thrilled them. Going to the supermarket to source for food and getting together to turn food into meal also brought our family closer together.

The evening was spent swimming together with thekids and playing tennis with my brother. At night, I and my wife stole some time to gaze at the stars at the backyard - a real enjoyment!!

While many accomodation can claim themselves to be family friendly and affordable, few can match the standards set by Banjos. Indeed, comparing with the other accomodation areas that we have stayed throughout our visit to Melbourne and Victoria this time round (including ballarat, Great Ocean road, Geelong etc), we concluded that banjos beat all the rest in most aspects.

banjos - keep it up!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AhHwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
20.1 mi away
Duck Inn Mt Buller
Duck Inn Mt Buller
#1 of 8 in Mount Buller
186 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
20.1 mi away
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
#3 of 8 in Mount Buller
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Mt Buller Chalet Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
330 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation

Property: Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation
Address: 2 - 4 Greenvale Lane | PO Box 199, Mansfield, Victoria 3722, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love Banjos - whether it be for a family getaway, a couple's retreat and temporary accommodation. Located in Mansfield, north-east Victoria, Australia, close to Mt Buller, Lake Eildon and other High Country attractions. Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation Mansfield is simple, dignified and likeable. Set on five acres and surrounded by beautiful gum trees and farmland, Banjo's features 6 spacious, self-contained studio apartments and 4 comfortable two-bedroom apartments, a solar heated pool, tennis court, basketball hoop, BBQ facilities and peaceful garden settings - all within 2.5km of the town centre. From Ben, Jemima and Charlie warm country welcome to its relaxed atmosphere and great resort facilities, Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation provides the ideal home base for a country holiday with family or friends. Banjos has an outstanding reputation for customer service, cleanliness and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Banjo's All Seasons Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing