We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquillity and Views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mansfield Country Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Have just spent a lovely week here in a 2 bed unit overlooking Lake Eildon on one side and bushland on the other, with kangaroos and horses, and all kinds of birdlife to watch. The unit had everything we needed with good sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a fully stocked kitchen. Staff were very helpful and friendly. There was no noise from neighbours and lots of beautiful scenery to enjoy. We shall definitely be back. Its one of Victoria's best kept secrets!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dinkydi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Mansfield Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Hi dinkydi26

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your right, you just can’t beat the location! It is one of Victoria’s best kept hideaways!
Look forward to seeing you here again with us very soon and thanks so much for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

We've stayed at Mansfield Country Resort on three occasions and have enjoyed each of them. The unit we stayed in is getting abit tired, however, it still had everything we needed - two bedrooms, good-sized kitchen/living area, and, of course, backing right onto Lake Eildon - which is currently full. The resort sits on, I guess, about 50 acres so there's plenty to do - it has a swimming pool, spa, squash court, golf range, the lake - so if you have a boat -bring it (you probably want to talk to the resort first to see if there are any restrictions, and mini golf. The Mansfield area is also great for sight seeing and day trips.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new units. We haven't stayed in one of the old units although we've been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Mansfield Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi mjb3824,
It’s great to hear that you keep coming back to stay with us! With so much to do at the resort and the surrounding area, we can understand why, but then again we’re probably a little bit biased! We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay, please let us know if we can assist with your booking in any way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just arrived home from a very enjoyable and relaxing week. We were blessed with a waterfront unit, but i always contact the resort before we go as i have mobility issues and need accessible showers an minimum stairs. Staff could not have not been more helpful. We had two minor maintenance issues fixed very quickly. Although we did not use pool or spa they and other facilities all good. RCI membership gives an advantage in standard of accommodation and we always expect this. Just a thought that perhaps older units be for short stay or cheaper .net bookings because we who are spoiled by timeshare would not be happy staying in one. We did many day tours, Ned Kelly historic sites and graves recently revamped. Also Mt Buller driving to the summit , very much a warm weather trip, very specky views. Also Eildon, bonnie doon, Alexandra, and Jamieson for a lovely lunch. Of course we went to Mansfield. We will come again or organise an exchange for family or friends. Thankyou for a room with the best view in town and a week of great weather.

Room Tip: Ask for lakeside if possible but leave one for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Mansfield Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hi Audrey C,
It’s great that you had such a wonderful time at our resort! We agree the view is pretty special too, glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends/family back with us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great family resort. Relaxing with private units. Layout of units are spacious though internal walls have gaps. Plenty for the kids to do. Resort has its own jetty onto the lake for fishing. Will be back!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Mansfield Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi Chris A A,
We’re glad your holiday was very relaxing, just how they should be! We think our jetty to the lake is a pretty great place too. Look forward to welcoming you back next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for a week, for our ski trip in July. Great weekly rate and wonderful units. We had a large group staying over two units, which were right next to each other, sharing a carport. We had lake views. We had organised a very late check-in (1am and coming from Adelaide) and keys were left for us, no hassle. Units have two bedrooms (1 double, 1 twin) and another double sofa bed in the lounge. All cooking, bathroom and laundry facilities provided. Nice heater to keep us warm and to dry our ski gear each day after the snow! It's a little bit out of the town Mansfield but the drive is nice (hard to find in the dark so keep a look out). Would definitely stay here for a ski trip again (or just a getaway if skiing isn't your thing).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rattie0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Mansfield Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hi Amelia1810,

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! We’re glad that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us, and happy that your 1am check-in time went smoothly as planned. We hope to see you again for your next ski trip, but Mansfield really is a beautiful place to visit all year round!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If your looking for a family break away from the hustle and bustle of city life or wanting a holiday to go chase the snow-bunnies of the snow fields this is the place. It is appointed with great facilities for the whole family including mini golf, playgrounds, big rumpus/games room, bbq areas etc. The fully self contained rooms were very spacious and like a home away from home in many ways.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our stay in one of the newer cabins was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharky_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Mansfield Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Sharky_02,

Sounds like you had a great stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week to getaway and relax. Was a little hard to find in the dark. Room was clean and had everything including the Heater on in the cold weather. The staff wasn't very friendly or knowledgeable about the area. However, the location of the place was in a great location to relax an enjoy the quiet. If wanting to get away. Go in the quieter months. I stayed during snow season and the spa area was occupied by drunk teens drinking and being roudy but you get that. Overall had a relaxing time. And the township is full of helpful friendly people

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Classic H, Manager at Mansfield Country Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi fr33bird,

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We’re very happy that you were able to relax and unwind during your stay with us, whilst also getting out to meet some of the friendly locals!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
6.2 mi away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
196 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
351 reviews
6.4 mi away
Delatite Hotel
Delatite Hotel
#1 of 9 in Mansfield
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
High Country Holiday Park
High Country Holiday Park
#1 of 14 in Mansfield
270 reviews
6 mi away
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Mansfield
79 reviews
6.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansfield Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Country Resort

Address: 50 Banumum Road, Mansfield, Victoria, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Mansfield
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mansfield Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Land of adventure" Mansfield Country Resort is set on 35 hectares of bushland and is within easy reach of the most spectacular Victorian countryside and breathtaking high country. Resort facilities include BBQ areas, children’s playground and pool, convenience store, games room, gymnasium, spa, sauna, squash court, swimming pool, tennis court and mini golf. Local attractions include the Mt Buller Ski Fields which are just 50 minute drive from the resort, historic townships, wineries, festivals and rodeos, horse rides into the magnificent high country, bush walks and 4 wheel driving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Mansfield Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing