We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with a character”
Front view of Greenstone Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Greenstone Farm
Side view of Greenstone Farm Greenstone Farm's location in the Howqua Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front view of Greenstone Farm
Side view of Greenstone Farm
Greenstone Farm's location in the Howqua Valley
Private River Bridge to the property
1.3km of exclusive Howqua River Frontage
Private Howqua River Frontage with bridge leading to property
Howqua River frontage of more than 1km to enjoy.
Poplar drive that leads you to your slice of paradise
Greenstone Farm nestled in the Howqua Valley
Sunset over the mountains
Undercover outdoor bbq area with open fireplace
Sunken TV Viewing area and open fireplace
Lounge, dining room and kitchen
Dining area
Master bedroom with full en-suite and balcony
Master bedroom balcony with views over the beautiful Howqua Valley and river.
Second downstairs bedroom can sleep up to four guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mansfield, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
frost_aus
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with a character”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We fully enjoyed our stay. The house is spacious, nicely decorated. Great for kids and adults. The river near by is a big bonus especially in summer. The host is very helpful. We would come back and recommend our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it is very much appreciated and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back for a stay at Sambar Park anytime.
Kindest regards.
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport5...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friends spent the weekend at this beautiful property. The house and its accommodation was just gorgeous. The property with its lovely walks and trees made for a peaceful and delightful weekend. As for the swimming hole...wonderful. We'll be back for sure.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your review of Sambar Park, it is very much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.
Kindest regards.
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A beautiful property and amazing house”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Sambar Park is truly exquisite. The property is set in a stunning valley, with its own river frontage, with swimming hole, dam with yabbie nets, lawned areas and nature all around. The house is great for an escape with friends, there is plenty of space, and the spa provides a great end to the day. I can only imagine how good it would be in winter as well, perfectly positioned. The managers of the property are friendly and helpful. The manager's residence is right next to the main house, however the managers don't bother you unless they need to do some maintenance. The freshly baked biscuits on arrival were a special treat!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery, spa and the river flowing through the property.
Liked least: Flies, and the house can warm up on hot days, but there are fans.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What an amazing property, for what was an amazing weekend with a few mates. We will definitely be back.

Nestled on over 80 acres we did it all. Hiked in the bush, enjoyed the stars, fished in the river, sat around the fire and heard no other sound but mother nature.

The property is finely manicured by the exceptional caretakers and no detail is missed. The kitchen has everything you'll ever need to prepare anything from a snack to a feast and the beds are huge (they well suited to the enormous house).

Feel like relaxing? Go for a walk, get into the heated indoor spa, sit in the alfresco area or next to the cherry blossom and soak in the amazing views that country Victoria and the Howqua valley has to offer.

I can't say enough good things about Sambar Park. You wont want to leave either :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beautiful cherry blossom and the astonishing views
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray Q
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Perfection in Paradise”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was looking to find somewhere to meet up with all my family, who are all around the state and we do not get time together very often. The second thing was to try to find a house that had character in a beatutiful setting, had a large open fireplace and could accomadate all of our group comfortably.

The search was proving difficult, until I came across Sambar Park. It looked exatctly like what we wanted. The beautiful stone house, the four bedrooms, the inside and outside fireplaces as well as the stunning views all around the house and finally topped off with the Howqua river running through it.

We all met at Sambar Park in September and even before we got up to the house, we were all saying WOW.

We met up with Jan the manager of the property and she was just a delight and could have not done any more for us.

The house was better than we thought and that is saying something, with the open spaces yet overall feeling of comfort. Each bedroom was just great. The fireplace had been lit for our arrival and quite honestly we could have all sat down there for the rest of the afternoon, if it had not have been for the spectacular scenery calling for us to come out and enjoy. Enjoy is exactly what we did, with the boys straight off fishing and the girls exploring the beautiful river.

Over the weekend we all experienced the outside open fire, which draws you in to sit down and indulge in a glass of red or two.

There is an indoor spa, which saw many of us become very wrinkly, because they did not want to get out.

I could go on and on about this place, but it is more beautiful than you see on the web site and I would have to say I could not fault it.

If you want to go to paradise, go and stay at Sambar Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views, beautiful friendly house, inside and outside fireplaces, areas for everyone to relax, the gorgeous river and fishing as well as the sheer comfort the house provided everyone.
Liked least: Only one thing, having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparklefi...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Wedding”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We held our wedding ceremony here on the 25th of January 2014 and it was just perfect!
The grooms family booked and stayed at Sambar Park and loved it.
We held a small intimate ceremony down by the dam and stayed on to enjoy the surrounds for a couple of hours.
The caretaker Jan and her family were so accommodating and helpful. Thank you so much for taking the time to clear the area we chose for our ceremony. Your excitement and kind words on our special day were much appreciated.
We would highly recommend Sambar Park to anyone looking for a luxurious getaway in a spectacular setting.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding Sambar Park, we are thrilled that you all had a wonderful time here and thank you for being such wonderful guests and choosing Sambar Park for your special day..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing