We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to have a relaxing long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
High Country Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in a spa cottage. It had a nice balcony with an outdoor table and chairs and our own bbq. The cabin was clean, modern and very spacious. The park is a 5 minute walk to the centre of town so we didnt need to use our car at all. The staff were wonderful and even offered the use of a portacot should we need it. This is our second visit here and we plan on going again next year too.

Room Tip: The deluxe and spa cottages are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at one of the deluxe cabins near the little creek. Loved the views! The cabin was clean and modern and had everything we needed. The park itself is well looked after. The toddler playroom was a fav place for our little boy to spend at. Would recommend anyone visiting Mansfield to stay here.

Room Tip: Cabins near the creek are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in a spa cottage. The location of the park is close to shops (an easy walk). The location of the spa cottage was disappointing as it felt quite isolated - it had a nice big balcony with outdoor setting and BBQ but it faces out onto a road and not into the park itself so you don't see anyone and don't get that friendly holiday park atmosphere. The cost was top of the range but the cabin was very clean and spacious with modern fittings. The bed was hard and lumpy (my biggest disappointment). The pool is small but if visiting when it isn't very busy it's fine. The park itself was kept clean and the staff were friendly. If I went back to Mansfield I would stay there again but would perhaps choose one of the cabins that face the little creek that runs through it as the views and surroundings are better

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at a powered site with our caravan over the long weekend. The facilities, although not overly modern, were clean and in good condition, site was well sized and fairly shady. Nice atmosphere at the park with lots of other families and older couples. The owners were lovely too. Despite being very close to town the park still felt quite bushy which was great, lots of birds and even a visit from a possum. We thought the toddler playroom was an excellent bonus! Overall a good park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in one of the spa cottages and I couldn't have asked for anything more! Clean, modern, all you could possibly need plus the spa! Owners excellent to deal with. Excellent location in a relaxing environment. Would recommend anyone visiting Mansfield to stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We camped here over Christmas with a group of friends. The location was fantastic especially as it was so busy in town meant we could walk everywhere. Great games room and toddler play room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities were older at the front of the park but clean and maintained. The hot water was extremely hot, maybe too hot for kids and if there were a few people showering were a bit sporadic. The camp sites were average size at the front but back sites were huge and had a seperate bathroom. Overall a great stay and the kids really enjoyed riding around making friends

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank karleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very friendly owners very accommodating especially when I ran our of ice for my cocktails!
We are a Family of 3 - We stayed in a 2 bdr cabin as was a bit more roomier, but your hardly in the room anyhow. Contemporary linen & all essentials provided. All cabins have an outdoor setting. A toddler pool would be ideal to accompany the brilliant toddler room & I would prefer to have day/night blinds instead of curtains, as that is a better solution for the heat & those bright mornings!...Overall there is nothing to fault on this place, only the visting cockatoo's, as they were a bit noisy in the early mornings but that is to be expected in the bush haha - We will be back :)

Room Tip: Check out their Facebook page for more info/pics :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CountryHolidayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
11.4 mi away
Bonnie Doon Hotel
Bonnie Doon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bonnie Doon
156 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mansfield Holiday Park
Mansfield Holiday Park
#13 of 14 in Mansfield
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Mansfield
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansfield Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Country Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Country Holiday Park

Address: 1 Ultimo St, Mansfield, Victoria 3722, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Mansfield
Price Range: £59 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Country Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and offering a swimming pool, two tennis courts and a games room with large flat screen television. Each cabin and cottage offers a flat screen television, dining area, kitchenette, a sofa and private bathroom with shower. Toiletries, towels and linen are supplied for all beds. Deluxe cabins/suites and Spa cottages have private balconies. High Country Holiday Park is a four minute walk from Mansfield's boutique shops and restaurants or 100 metres to the Great Victorian Rail Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your High Country Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing