We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic farmstay”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish & luxurious loft bedroom on top level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish & luxurious loft bedroom on top level
Stylish & luxurious loft bedroom on top level Room with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Stylish & luxurious loft bedroom on top level
Stylish & luxurious loft bedroom on top level
Room with a view
Spacious queen bed with quality French linen
Cosy living room with quality sofa bed
Watch the sunset over the campfire
Relax in the warm glow of the campfire
Accommodation exterior with private deck
Mountain views from your private deck & bbq
Private outdoor dining with nearby orchard
Complimentary breakfast basket
Kitchenette with fridge, microwave, electric frypan, grill etc
Stunning panoramic mountain views
Explore the 12 acres of paddocks, stroll to the nearby Delatite River
Explore the rock-walled dam stocked with trout
Enjoy the serenity of the plush gardens
Alpacas, sheep & lambs
A newly born lamb
Hand feed baby alpaca 'Jimmy Bolero'
Tree-line entrance
Feed the native birds
Stroll to the Delatite River for some fly fishing
Take a scenic tour of Craigs Hut (featured in Man from Snow River film)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mansfield, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fookn2016
Melbourne
2 reviews
“Fantastic farmstay”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spectacular views, comfortable cosy and very clean accommodation, fanrastic hosts Beattie and Roger, great outdoor facilities eg bbqs, outdoor campfires - what else can you ask for?
Our teenage kids thoroughly enjoyed feeding the chickens, feeding the goaties, sheep and alpacas and collecting fresh eggs every morning. Our dog also had a time of his life...he was thoroughly spoilt by Beattie and Roger!

The area has many activities, local markets, horse riding, trout fishing, interesting towns like Jamieson, Crig's Hut etc. It was really a great break for the entire family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we all enjoyed meeting your family and wowo. We only wish we'd been up to hear the singing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heavenly retreat in High Country”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked a 2 night stay on the spur of the moment ahead of Melb Cup long weekend, enticed by the charm of a loft-style cottage with gorgeous views. After receiving a warm welcome from Roger and Beattie, we settled in to enjoy the last of the early evening sunshine on the deck. The apartment was cozy yet spacious and well equipped for our group of 4, with comfy beds, lovely linen and snuggly blankets to keep us warm. We were delighted to absorb the sights and sounds of this delightful farm, including enjoying farm fresh eggs for breakfast. A perfect weekend escape!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review, we really enjoyed meeting you and are delighted that you had a relaxing weekend, enjoying the scenery and surrounds. We hope the trip to Craig's Hut went well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmickBY
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect gem for families needing farm life”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolute perfection... Invited to hang out in the paddock with the alpacas, help feed the sheep, Pat Rambo the pet sheep, watch the new born lamb through binoculars, collect eggs from clucky hens. A bright modern warm apartment real close to Mt Buller. BBQ, fire pit, drying room, friendly hosts. Spot on. Think kids really need farm time too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Alpine Farmstay Apartments, we really appreciate it and very much enjoyed having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardbB...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Welcoming and comfortable family accommodation”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed for 3 nights as a family of 5, 3 children aged 10 to 4 yrs. We had a fantastic time in very beautiful countryside with clean and comfortable accommodation. Beattie and Roger are terrific hosts and have built a fabulous farm stay in the perfect location. Great access to the Delatite and other excellent trout waters as well as the biking and walking at Mt Stirling and Mt Buller out of the winter months.
Our kids had a great time helping to feed the animals and collect freshly laid eggs for breakfast. We did some wonderful day trips and then enjoyed the open fire pit at night with a glass of wine and marshmellow on a stick.
Highly recommended in and out of winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2016
Thank you for the the lovely review. We very much enjoyed having you and your family stay. We hope to have you back again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“refreshing country stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

peaceful country destination- close to the mountain and close to Mansfield. we had a very enjoyable and rejuvenating family getaway. good memories

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChandraMo...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay with an awesome family”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beatrice was a real gem. She bought us a brand new portacot and high chair for our little ones stay. No request was too large. She invited us to her little son's birthday. The family was very accommodating. The room had lovely touches such as fresh flowers from their wonderful garden. We stayed labour day weekend where we went to the annual Rodeo and Picnic in the Park. We loved it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony S
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous, relaxed few days, in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A superb stay, everything we wanted, travelling for the first time with our 15month old, and couldn't have asked for more, great hosts, and all totally relaxed.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
It was a delight to meet you both and your adorable baby boy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing