We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Goldrush Ballooning
Ranked #2 of 8 Tours in Mansfield
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Some of Australia's greatest landscapes are best seen from above, gently, without noise and with time to take it all in. North East Victoria's High Country is one such a landscape and travelling across it by balloon is magical. We complete your experience with a delicious Prosecco breakfast after the flight at Brown Brothers Milawa for King Valley Flights or Mansfield Coffee Merchant for Mansfield flights. Suitable for ages 7-97 flights are safe, friendly and professional - Goldrush Ballooning is certified by CASA and insured by Lloyds of London. Flights last around an hour, the whole experience takes 3-4 hours. The memories last a lifetime.
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

A morning I'll never forget! Te ballooning itself was incredible. The crew were helpful and friendly - the Goldrush team really made the whole experience amazing!

Thank 778trishr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"brown brothers winery"
in 4 reviews
"coffee merchant"
in 3 reviews
"perfect conditions"
in 2 reviews
"delicious breakfast"
in 2 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"rob"
in 10 reviews
"ben"
in 2 reviews
"flight"
in 9 reviews
"milawa"
in 3 reviews
"balloons"
in 3 reviews
"topped"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 5 reviews
"crew"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

We spent a wonderful crisp Sunday morning ballooning over a frost covered King Valley. A perfect morning for ballooning and watching sunrise from the air. We were looked after by pilot Bob and his crew. Following the flight we enjoyed a delicious breakfast of local produce. The birthday present from my family was a fantastic experience - thank you Goldrush Ballooning . Lorraine.

Thank colaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaike B, Owner at Goldrush Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hi Lorraine,
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad we could help you celebrate your birthday!
Regards,
Maaike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We recently had the opportunity to Fly with Rob, on our way to possibly the most serene and magical way to view a sunrise you might imagine. Starting our morning in Milawa from the picturesque grounds of Brown Brothers Winery, we were welcomed, very well informed, and engaged in what was to become, a highlight of our lives. Robs skill as a pilot, Lisa's support on the ground and Bens enthusiasm are truly infectious. Our flight was controlled and enthralling, with Rob never hesitating to answer every question, and explain every action. Even though, for the most part we were speechless, enthralled in the beauty and of the experience itself. The smoothness of our flight was extraordinary and the assistance offered was perfect for our needs. Our breakfast together after our flight was perfect with Rob, Lisa and Ben staying to chat with us and sharing their special life moments.
I cannot recommend these people to you highly enough. If this is on your bucket list, DO NOT WAIT, get on board!

Thank BernieG91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaike B, Owner at Goldrush Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hi Bernie, thank you so much for your fantastic review, we're glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
Regards,
Maaike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We absolutely loved our flight. Great weather, seeing the sunrise, had absolute faith in Rob. It was so peaceful up there and we would like to take a balloon ride again. Fantastic breakfast at Brown Bros topped it off, with local produce.
One of the best things we have ever done!

Thank priscillaboswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaike B, Owner at Goldrush Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Priscilla, we are happy we were able to share the magic of a dawn flight with you, and that you so thoroughly enjoyed the morning.
Thank you for this nice review,
Maaike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

What a sensational way to see Mansfield and the surrounding countryside from the air, while watching the sunrise (twice) come up near Mount Buller! Rob and Lisa were thoroughly professional as they lead us through the preparation and inflation of the balloon. Then it was into the basket and away, for a good hour's flight in perfect conditions. We drifted over our house (was it just coincidence?) and across sleepy farmhouses, nervous sheep and the odd fox. We finally came back to earth close to the picturesque vineyards of Delatite Winery. Then it was more exercise packing everything away. I only wish we'd had time to enjoy the hearty breakfast at the Coffee Merchant, but work beckoned. Thanks, Rob and Lisa, for an experience that will last a lifetime!

Thank Todds38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maaike B, Owner at Goldrush Ballooning, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Hi Todd, thank you very much for your great review. We're glad we could offer you a wonderful experience, and we hope the double sunrise and the flight over your house made up for missing out on breakfast at the Coffee Merchant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goldrush Ballooning also viewed

 

Been to Goldrush Ballooning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing