We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly”
Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most friendly”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Dave is the just the most friendly and helpful guy in all the hotels, motels and cottages that we have stayed in. Room is clean and comfortable. Movie channel is free with great movies. Thanks very much for a great stay and also for the exhilirating 'Zip'! Definitely highly recommended to make your stay in Marysville at the Tower Motel. Thanks again Dave :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HockAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    47
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
112
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My Wife and I cannot speak too highly of the level of service given when we arrived for a 2 night stay, the management made us most welcome from the moment we arrived and, for once,we who like the option of a doona or blankets [as we often find doona's in some premises need to be thrown off in the night as one can generate too much heat and be most uncomfortable] found that the doona provided was just right [for the first time] and the option of blankets readily to hand,no microwave is available in each room,but the management will provide one for a small fee.

Room Tip: All rooms face one way,ground and upper level,owners are refurbishing the premises following some da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graeme d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just had two nights at the Tower Motel in Marysville, a warm welcome from the owners daughter..very helpful in where to eat in the area. The breakfast basket was very nice , tasty fresh bread and lots of choice.. The linen on the bed was lovely , simple,fresh quality all we could ask for ..beautiful scenery and right in the heart of things..the Lit and Beyond shop was a real treat ..so many quality items at reasonable prices and fab service..we had a voucher for our stay and it was worth every penny ..MANY THANKS. ..Hope to have a return visit ...best wishes from Val and Dave ( Rosebud)

Room Tip: Might have a better view on the first floor .but ground floor was lovely too
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chudleighval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Booked a weekend away for my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. The motel's manager was fantastic. He organised dinner on both nights for my parents at local eateries and made the experience absolutely wonderful. Hospitality was sensational.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katandra West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed here when on a business trip,with a college. Dave and Leanne the owners where great there hospitality was second to none.thanks a lot I'll be staying here again. Wayne

Room Tip: Ring ahead first you might miss out!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

A group of friends stayed here for a golf weekend. Dave, the owner, was sensational. Brilliant hospitality. Very helpful. Love the courtyard area for a wine and a few nibbles before dinner. Highly recommend it for a weekend stay. Thanks Dave. We will be back

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveA22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I really liked this accomodation. I usually stayed at the Cumberland however this is no longer there due to the fires so decided to stay at The Tower Motel as I had seen it previously. The owners were both absolutely lovely - they are a family who have owned the motel for the past 10 years and survived the devestating fires. The motel is very well presented from the outside having been freshly painted with lovely trees and seats out the front of each room. The room itself was great - well presented and light and airy. The only negative was that the shower was not piping hot - more warmish.
My husband and I were looking for a place to go for dinner and unfortunately Marysville does not yet have anywhere to go so we had to go to the Buxton pub one night and the Black Spur Inn the other night however these two places were lovely (the Buxton pub is a true pub - no salad available on the menu!). The bakery is still serving great food - as is the cafe Fragos however these are only open during the day.
I would definitely stay at this motel again and recommend others to stay there also.
Marysville really needs visitors so everyone should go! While it is quite sad to see what it is like now compared to what it used to be, it is still definitely worth going.

Room Tip: We had room 17 which was on the top floow right at the end - would highly recommen asking for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacsigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
1,861 reviews
17.1 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 6 in Marysville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
16.5 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#2 of 3 in Healesville
149 reviews
20.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Property: Tower Motel
Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Motel Marysville, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing