We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful spot - great accom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot - great accom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Tower Hotel - very welcoming owners. Our room was beautiful - recently renovated with a lovely big bath, huge comfy bed and all modern facilities. We visited Marysville for a wedding 15 mins up the road. Such a beautiful setting. We'll be back again to see more of the area. Marysville is a beautiful town to base yourself with bakeries galore and great pubs around for a casual dinner. Buxton Pub - is a must for some local hospitality. See you again, to check out your new deck and have a drink in your lounge at the front of the complex.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clarkes_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you kindly - glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And also had a great trip on around on the bike. The weather was ideal!! See you again soon, Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    45
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
67
112
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here for a night, the owners were very obliging and let a friend leave his vehicle there 3days while we continued a motorcycle tour around Victoria. The room I was given was fantastic with a huge bathtub and equally large shower, everything was squeaky clean and modern, great place to go to for a weekend

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Cheers for the review! Very happy you enjoyed your stay - come again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Perfect in every way. Service, quality of rooms and good value. Excellent position in the Centre of Marysville. Newly renovated rooms with excellent style.

Owners very helpful and friendly without being too intrusive!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. see you again in the future. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I knew we were going to be well looked after from the time my plane landed at 7:30pm and there was a message from Dave the owner letting me know that since I was arriving late, he was calling to let me know where I could get dinner on the road - as everything would be closed in Marysville when I arrived. This set the pattern for fantastic, friendly service all weekend.
We loved the decor of the newly refurbished rooms. They've put a lot of work in, and it shows. The free-standing bath was amazing! The bathroom was a little different and took some getting used to, but I haven't had such a quiet, comfortable sleep in a while. I wish we had more excuses to stay here, we'll certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated King room, hardly expensive and you'll love the bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
We are very pleased your stay was great, but not long enough. Look forward to your company in the future. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This family run Motel is not one to be missed, with outstanding service that makes you feel as much a friend as a guest, Dave instantly made us feel at home with his warm welcome, great local recommendations and attention to his guests. The newly renovated rooms are set to impress with lavish bathtubs, stylish decor and attention to detail that outdid expectations!!! No matter what your doing these guys will go out of their way to help and are truly attentive to those they welcome to stay, they have time to sit and chat and talk about the area while you enjoy a bottle of wine or cheeseboard - all available on site!!

As a Travel Agent I highly recommend anyone visiting the area that wants to feel like a friend and be welcomed by a local to give this Motel a visit. From people just passing through to couples wanting a weekend away you will not be disappointed by what this place has to offer.

Thanks so much Dave for having us stay we will be sure to see you again in the future!!

Debbie and Scott

Room Tip: Be sure to book the renovated rooms - rest are still being done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thanks very much for your kind remarks given you work in the tourism industry, we value your feed back. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a twin room online as we'd entered the lake mountain challenge and needed to arrive the night before, after a 5hr journey from Tumut. David greeted us on arrival and was incredibly friendly and informative. He made a dinner reservation for us and suggested a visit to the lit up waterfalls afterwards (which we did and they were beautiful). We were thrilled with our newly renovated twin room (with 2 extra large double beds) all beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated. The beds and linen were fabulous.
We were even offered to come back for a shower after our ride - after already checking out. Would definitely stay again! Tania & Natalie

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Look forward to seeing you at the next challenge., if not before. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My partner and I had a lovely stay in the beautifully renovated king suite. The room was decorated beautifully and I loved the bath - wish I had one of them at home! The hotel was being looked after by the sister of the owner and it seemed nothing was a bother for her to help us with. We thoroughly loved the dinner venue she suggested and she even made our reservation and offered to book a courtesy bus. Thank you for giving us a wonderful weekend getaway!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelle260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are so pleased you had a wonderful getaway. Look forward to seeing you again when you are in Marysville. David, Leanne and Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
17.1 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 6 in Marysville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Balangara Cottages
Balangara Cottages
#2 of 4 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Property: Tower Motel
Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Motel Marysville, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing