We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family holiday, close to the snow.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday, close to the snow.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have had a 3 night stay and been so impressed with our hosts sharing their love for the local marysville community. The location is perfect on the Main Street, 2 minutes from an amazing kids playground and all you need. The snow was only 30 minutes away. The rooms are recently renovated and perfect for a young family. Will recommend to all our friends and family and will be back in summer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tap555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    45
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
67
112
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

this husband and wife team know their stuff. they know how to "accommodate" people as well as what the town and surroundings have to offer. the room was immaculate. the service A++. the personalized service of having the van drive us around was amazing. the breakfast basket was plentiful. loved our stay. will come back. highly recommend it. the local shops should be aware of how supportive these two are of the town's economic success. the local wines and beers in the "drinks room" are a great touch. well done to all who make this a success.

Room Tip: Stay longer, you will regret staying only one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodagirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed at the tower motel Marysville, it was a beautiful room newly renovated. The friendliness of Dave and his wife made out stay even better! They both go beyond their means to make you feel right at home. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveandmelplustwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Fantastic accommodation, just superb! With wonderful hospitality from David considering he had his hands full with renovations made us very welcome and lots of suggestions on where to visit to where to eat! Marysville has a wonderful community feel and the museum at the information centre is an absolute must ! See Darryl! Can't wait to return with our children for another visit to the snow. Thanks David, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Greetings from Singapore! We were very late from arriving into Marysville and David waited for us! We were very grateful for the warm hospitality that we received in this cold weather!

We were given short history over this beautiful town and met some of the most wonderful people! By the 2nd day, i don't really wanna take my flight home!

Stay for a day or two and you will know why!! My next plan is to open a Chinese restaurant there for retirement!

Lastly, before we leave for Melbourne International Airport, we managed to squeeze in the time to
Steavenson Falls!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkNJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Marysville is such a beautiful place, far away from the busy city, relaxing & enjoyable, lots of things to do. We are so grateful for the kindness and hospitality of Tower Motel. Their rooms are good, comfortable and upgraded, mix of modern with touch of conservative ambiance. David the owner is personally welcome us and make sure that we will not missed their wonderful neighbourhood (Restaurants, Bakery & Sceneries, etc). We can say that this is Home away from home. Love to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLDC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We went for a drive on Saturday to explore around Marysville and soon found that it was getting late so we decided to stay the night, we found the Tower Motel in the main street and were glad we stayed there, it is within walking distance of the shops and at this time of the year the trees look spectacular with all the autumn colours. The only room available has not been referbed yet but the new rooms looked beautiful. There is not a real lot to do in town at night but the daytime more than makes up for that. The staff were very helpful with suggestions of things to do and see.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. When in Marysville next time a new renovated room will be yours. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
22.8 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 6 in Marysville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
16.4 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Property: Tower Motel
Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Motel Marysville, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing