We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and fantastic service”
Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the tower motel and it was lovely everything is in walking distance from the park and playground which is amazing to the op shop and even the lolly shop. The staff went above and beyond to give us fantastic service to supplying us with paper plates for a bbq and a bus to travel to the restaurant would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay there

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank kiaGillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hello, we are pleased you had a great time and enjoyed are new renovated family rooms.

See you all again. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We; 2Ad 2Small children stay only 1 night on our way to Lake Mountain. We stay at two rooms

I don't know what to expect since this is a motel and located in small town
When we reach there, I was also a bit down looking at the hotel area
I usually stay at big hotel where it has spacious garden, view etc etc
This hotel actually have limited area consists of parking and building. That's it
No garden, no playground, no view

But, when I met with Dave, slowly but sure the feels getting up
He is the most user friendly owner that I've ever met in my travelling experience
He brought our bags to upstairs to our room, chit chat like an old friend, suggest many things start from ski hire, what to do, what to visit and what rest that we can visit with our children

When I entered the room, I was surprised
The room is lovely, new and decor also modern

The next morning we were handled by his wife.
She also a lovely lady, very friendly and chit chat with us how they suffered from black saturday fire and re-build the motel

All n all Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeruJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We would like to see you again. The reception is now open! Fire place and all.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A great place to stay for a two nighter trip to Lake Mountain. The room was immaculate and "sneeze-free." David and Leanne cannot do enough to make you feel welcome and they were so friendly and caring of our children. There is a tasteful wine room with internet and TV close to reception for the kids to chill and ski hire within 20 metres. Nice country pubs but a short drive away. Looking forward to a summer fishing trip.
A & K, Bahrain

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AndrewandKathrynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We are very pleased you enjoyed your room. We try are best to have the rooms immaculate .
Roof deck is now open. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The tower motel is very clean and new, with very friendly service from the owners. David gave us great advice about where to go and what to do in marysville, and even came to rescue us when a bush walk went awry! The beds are very comfortable, and when the new front section is finished it'll be a lovely place to watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marmabarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

The reception front is now open. Yes we now can watch the world go by.. Hope to see you again soon. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My boyfriend an I only stayed for one night and we wished we had of stayed longer. The room was FANTASTIC! It was well cleaned and the room was really new. I highly recommend staying here, the customer service from the family was just magnificent. When we visit the snow again, this will definitely be the place we will stay at again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

We at the Tower Motel are pleased you enjoyed one of the King suite. See you back soon. David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We travelled to Melbourne from Perth with 3 young children and had a couple of nights in Marysville at the Tower Motel so we could take the kids to the snow at Lake Mountain. The communication during the booking process was fantastic and when we arrived we were greeted by David who was extremely helpful is unloading some of our luggage and directing us to the ski hire shop. When we arrived back that afternoon all very cold and tired our room was already warm and they let us know where to take the kids for dinner. We were a family of 5 and we all fitted comfortably in the family room which was newly renovated. Unfortunately we had to return to Melbourne early and not stay our final night and they offered us the option of using that night's accomodation at another time which was extremely generous. The Tower Motel was the perfect base for a trip to Lake Mountain and to explore Marysville. We highly recommend The Tower Motel - Thankyou!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

So pleased you and all your family enjoyed your stay with us. Family is very important to us!!
Pleased you had fun at Lake Mountain.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Slowly but surely, Marysville is rebuilding itself as a lovely spot for families and couples alike to enjoy a quiet few days away. Newly renovated, The Tower is situated in a central location and is very close to a variety of shops, cafes and activities to suit everyone.
During our two night stay, David and his wife were very friendly and accommodating; providing us with helpful information and tips regarding things to see and do. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of room! The second floor also boats beautiful views of the vast hinterland.
Marysville is not just a little town in the hills. There is plenty to see and do. Bruno's Art & Sculpture Garden, the Sunday farmers market and the many hikes and walking trails leading to and around Steavenson Falls will definitely set you back a few days, but all of these attractions are fantastic for people of all ages. The town is relying on tourism to put it back on the map after the devastating bushfires, and the sense of community demonstrates that the locals are working at establishing Marysville as a popular getaway destination once again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elizabethsamaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,155 reviews
17.1 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
281 reviews
22.8 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 7 in Marysville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: £72 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Motel Marysville, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing