We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay, great customer service! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tower Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay, great customer service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a weekend at The Tower Motel in beautiful Marysville. We stayed in a king room, newly renovated with fantastic room and bathroom. Amazing view of the mountains from our room and fantastic welcoming customer service. Great cosy bar to relax in by the fire too! Highly recommend for your stay in Marysville.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aleisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed the new reception with fire place. See you again in the Summer on the roof deck. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    45
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
67
112
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

After a long journey we pulled up at the Tower Motel. At first glance, from the outside, not any different from every other motel. The owners were warmly welcoming and we were given the keys to our rooms. There the difference between this and every other motel was amazing! I felt as though I had been transported to some boutique hotel. The furnishings were new and everything so very clean. The bathroom was straight out of some glossy magazine and the huge bed was just what was needed. Breakfast the following morning was relaxed with the friendly owners making sure that everything was right for us. There is work in progress on a bar and reception area at the front of the building and the rendering is waiting to be painted, both tasks probably done by now. My only regret was that we only stayed for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed one of our 5 King rooms. Yes the reception is completed now. Hope to see you here again. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for one night after our trip up to Lake Mountain. Room was very modern and clean.Owner David greeted us on arrival and was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We look forward to seeing you and your family again. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the tower motel and it was lovely everything is in walking distance from the park and playground which is amazing to the op shop and even the lolly shop. The staff went above and beyond to give us fantastic service to supplying us with paper plates for a bbq and a bus to travel to the restaurant would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay there

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kiaGillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello, we are pleased you had a great time and enjoyed are new renovated family rooms.

See you all again. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We; 2Ad 2Small children stay only 1 night on our way to Lake Mountain. We stay at two rooms

I don't know what to expect since this is a motel and located in small town
When we reach there, I was also a bit down looking at the hotel area
I usually stay at big hotel where it has spacious garden, view etc etc
This hotel actually have limited area consists of parking and building. That's it
No garden, no playground, no view

But, when I met with Dave, slowly but sure the feels getting up
He is the most user friendly owner that I've ever met in my travelling experience
He brought our bags to upstairs to our room, chit chat like an old friend, suggest many things start from ski hire, what to do, what to visit and what rest that we can visit with our children

When I entered the room, I was surprised
The room is lovely, new and decor also modern

The next morning we were handled by his wife.
She also a lovely lady, very friendly and chit chat with us how they suffered from black saturday fire and re-build the motel

All n all Highly Recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeruJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We would like to see you again. The reception is now open! Fire place and all.
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

A great place to stay for a two nighter trip to Lake Mountain. The room was immaculate and "sneeze-free." David and Leanne cannot do enough to make you feel welcome and they were so friendly and caring of our children. There is a tasteful wine room with internet and TV close to reception for the kids to chill and ski hire within 20 metres. Nice country pubs but a short drive away. Looking forward to a summer fishing trip.
A & K, Bahrain

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewandKathrynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are very pleased you enjoyed your room. We try are best to have the rooms immaculate .
Roof deck is now open. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The tower motel is very clean and new, with very friendly service from the owners. David gave us great advice about where to go and what to do in marysville, and even came to rescue us when a bush walk went awry! The beds are very comfortable, and when the new front section is finished it'll be a lovely place to watch the world go by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmabarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
The reception front is now open. Yes we now can watch the world go by.. Hope to see you again soon. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
22.8 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 6 in Marysville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
16.4 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Property: Tower Motel
Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Motel Marysville, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing