We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They have apartments as well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melton Motor Inn and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Melton
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They have apartments as well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We traveled to Victoria to spend Christmas near family who live in Bacchus Marsh. We chose the Melton Motor Inn because they have apartments very close to the main Motor Inn. These were great as they gave us plenty of living space, separate rooms for the girls and full kitchen and laundry facilities,Well situated close to shops and places to eat, the apartments were clean and had everything you needed. Staff were friendly and helpful and the rates were excellent especially as it was cheaper the longer you stayed. Doesn't take long to get into the centre of Melbourne or other shopping areas like Essendon DFO and Geelong. Great for groups going to Melbourne for Football or other sport and you don't want the hustle and bustle of staying in the city

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment if you require more room than a normal hotel room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Apartments. As you have so positively noted for a family the extra space and ammenties offered by our apartments are very useful. Thank you for your very pleasing review it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    26
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
18
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Enjoyed our night at Melton Motor Inn.Had everything we needed. Very reasonable price and great value for money. Would stay there again. Thanks for the assistance in trying to get us a cab but unfortunately no success. Therefore cannot recommend Melton taxis, no service whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dees4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at the Melton Motor Inn, Melton, Victoria. Great value, clean rooms, good freindly service. To top it off we didn't expect the Valentine Special - box of chocolates and free continental breakfast. Had just come from Sydney World Square at 3 times the price. No comparison - Melton Motor Inn wins hands down.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summertime942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review regarding your stay with us at the Melton Motor Inn and Apartments. We were delighted to receive such positive comments regarding the cleanliness, value for money and friendly service you experienced during your stay.

Your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed onto all the staff members. We look forward to hosting you the next time you may be in the area.
Sincerely
Melton Motor Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I was house hunting around Melton, wanted to stay overnight, and this motel was the first I found. I doubt that I could have done better.

Great room, well furnished, quiet, and a wonderful shower.

Very friendly and helpful team at reception.

Lots of options for food in the immediate neighbourhood, and there is a microwave oven in the room which I used when I bought a frozen dinner from the supermarket opposite.

Happy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RonDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive guest review. We are always very pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay. Our staff strive to ensure our guests are made welcome and looked after and it is very rewarding to hear that they have done so successfully.

We also appreciate your very positive comments regarding the convenience of our location as well as the facilites provided. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Sincerely
Melton Motor Inn Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I would like to give this a 3.5. The location is great and our unit was clean. What really lacks is an update. The room and fixtures are very outdated but the bathroom had been tastefully renovated. I will stay here again if I'm in the are and will recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rus2er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Melton Motor Inn and Apartments. As you have mentioned we are ideally situated within easy walking distance of coffee shops, restaurants and many other facilites.

We are continually aiming to improve our guest facilities and services and have taken your comments on board. It it gratifying to hear that you would choose to stay with us again and would recommend the Melton Motor Inn and Apartments to others.
Sincerely
Melton Motor Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latrobe Valley
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Recently stayed here for the 3rd time. Sarah was on the desk at check in extremely friendly & helpful. There was a lovely lady on checkout as well. Great value for money, great location, always clean & tidy, staff are always friendly & helpful, highly recommend anyone to stay here. Would suit families, couples, seniors or people traveling on their own

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabeth G, Manager at Melton Motor Inn and Apartments, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
We thank you for your very positive review of the Melton Motor Inn and Apartments. We are always very pleased to receive guest acknowledgement of our friendly and helpful guest service.
We look foward to welcoming you on your return as one of our regular guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good Location. Stayed in the Apartment at back of Motel. There was a large group of us scattered through Motel, so us having this mean't that we could all be together in one place now and again. Staff friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melton
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Tabcorp Park
9.6 mi away
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Sprin...
#2 of 3 in Caroline Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
9.4 mi away
Quest Caroline Springs
Quest Caroline Springs
#1 of 3 in Caroline Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport
13.7 mi away
Sunshine Motor Inn
Sunshine Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Ardeer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
12.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
Quality Hotel Taylors Lakes
#1 of 1 in Taylors Lakes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melton Motor Inn and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melton Motor Inn and Apartments

Property: Melton Motor Inn and Apartments
Address: 344 High St, Melton, Victoria 3337, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Melton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Melton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melton Motor Inn and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests have ample free parking and free internet access. Conveniently situated within easy walking distance to restaurants, cafes, supermarkets etc. Melton Golf club, Eynesbury Golf Estate and Galli winery are all within easy driving distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melton Motor Inn and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing