We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moorings at Metung
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Esplanade Resort & Spa(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banjo Paterson Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Motor Inn(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shifting Sands Motel(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellevue on the Lakes(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Esplanade Motel(Lakes Entrance)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Captains Cove(Paynesville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
121
87
20
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
87
20
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbancroft bayoutdoor poolshort walklake kingtwo bedroom apartmentthe pubrestaurants and cafesgreat roomlakes entranceplace to staytwo night staywater fronttennis courtsonly stayed one nightgood sizesmall villageground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for 5 days over the Christmas period at The Moorings in Metung. The unit was exactly as described. Light, modern and really well stocked. The unit was spotlessly clean. The staff were warm, welcoming and totally professional and nothing was too much trouble for them. Just a stones throw from the restaurants and shops yet remarkably peaceful. Was well air conditioned for the heat and a pleasant drive to Lakes Entrance and other amenities. A really wonderful spot and we would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the water at the front don't get the afternoon sun. The motel units, although facing the road (minimal daily traffic) do get the afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Recently stayed 4 nights with family in a 2 bed town house. Whilst at the back of the property so therefore not looking over the bay but lake king instead we preferred this as we got the afternoon sun bathing our balcony with great sunsets. The unit itself very clean with everything you need,except for one thing...no air conditioning downstairs,including the bedrooms. It is advertised has having reverse cycle air conditioning on the website but fails to mention this is only in the upstairs living area. I would expect for the price they charge they need to rectify this as the bedrooms would be stifling in the hot weather. All other amenities nice including the 2 pools and spa.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank diannefmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

English couple en route Sydney to Melbourne. Every thing a bit better than average, not a lot to see or do unless you have a boat or drive somewhere else.But pleasant enough.Handy car park Wi Fi tricky but sorted by receptionist.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobNewcastleOnTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were looking for a medium break over new year and the school holidays and after much searching, decided on Metung as the location and The Moorings as the place to stay. Apart from the local area being awesome, the Moorings was a great place to stay. We were in a two bed town house overlooking Lake King. Great views (albeit across a small road) and the town house has everything we needed. Spacious living areas with all the requirements of a family. The people that run the Moorings were so helpful and everything went according to plan. Great spot and I would recommend the Moorings highly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenderJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in a motel room for one night, and it was clean and very comfortable. This was our last night on the road from Sydney to Melbourne, and Metung was a lovely place to spend it. Our room was a typical motel layout, but quite large. We were on the ground floor which backed onto a car park and quiet road, which was OK, but the rooms upstairs would have had a far better view over the lake. But for one night, who could complain!

It was nice just walking about the town along the boardwalks, although the bush flys were in full force and I'd recommend some mossie repellant for the evenings!

Room Tip: If staying in the motel ask for a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f0rdg1rl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews