We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lindenwarrah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkview Motor Inn(Wangaratta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryley Motor Inn(Wangaratta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Advance Motel(Wangaratta)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
142
164
59
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
164
59
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown brothersacross the roadcheese factoryking valleygrape vinesshared balconycellar doormerlot restaurantluxury escapesopen firerooms are largesunset roomlovely accommodationonsite restaurantlounge areashort breakboth mornings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Arrived on the 22nd of April for a short break in what we thought was going to be luxury accommodation situated opposite our favourite winery. When we walked into our room the only thing we found to be luxurious was the size of the bed (king). The pillows were uncomfortable, the sheets were a little scratchy and the mattress was hard.
The bathroom was far from luxurious or 5 star quality, we have a better shower at home that doesn't leak all over the floor.
Be prepared to have bugs in your room at night. We went out for dinner only to come back and find that our room had been taken over by bugs. They were above the bed, in the bed, in between the pillows, above the window, in the bathroom and along the wall nearest to the tv, fridge etc. Thankfully there was fly spray in the wardrobe which we used to kill them (and it took almost the whole can to kill them all). We heard the ppl across the hall complaining to staff about the bugs they had in their room and they were told it was because the lights were on and the bugs were attracted to the light so they needed to keep the lights to a minimum.
The staff offered to have our bed stripped and made again but we said it was too late as we had already brushed off the bugs and were ready for bed.
After returning the next morning from a visit to Beechworth, we found that our room had been tidied. But the dead bugs were still on the floor, still not the couch, still around the bathroom and still on the table in the room. It was like they had done a quick vacuum in the main area of the carpet and that was it.

Room service was only available from Thursday - Sunday which we found strange as the restaurant was open the nights we stayed.

We have paid less money and got more 'luxurious' accommodation and more value for our money. The only positive thing about this place is its location.
We won't be staying there again and would not recommend it to our family or friends. We would rather stay in Beechworth and travel back for the wineries.

Room Tip: Pay top dollar to be satisfied
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Arrived Sunday 6th April, we were upgraded to the Buffalo room which was an upstairs room. The room overlooked the vineyard which was quite beautiful. We found the room very large with beautiful shutters which opened out onto the balcony. I must say that, it would be better if they could provide some decent chairs to sit on, both in the room and on the balcony. The shower has now where to put your soap or shampoo and unfortunately water leaked out all over the floor and saturated the bath mat, very dangerous. The staff were very nice. On the whole a nice place to stay, just needs a little TLC.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We arrived at Lindenwarrah after purchasing a so called "luxury escape" voucher. Unfortunately I think someone forgot to tell the establishment that they were supposed to be luxurious. We arrived 30 minutes before the official check-in and were told we had to wait as rooms would not be ready until 2 pm. I suppose someone would wave a magic wand and, hey presto, all rooms would be ready on the dot of 2 pm. When we finally got our room what a disappointment. Nowhere to sit and relax except for a wooden bench seat. After a long drive it was not the welcome we were anticipating. The bathroom was tired and needed a good scrub, especially around the shower base (and yes the floor got very wet after showering). Also the only soap holder in the shower was a strange bracket thing with two holes in it. The carpet on the floor of the room was covered by numerous stains. Very off putting as was the moss growing around the edges of the spa pool. Propping ourselves on the bed with the alotted two hard pillows to watch television was not very comfortable. In the evening we opened the double doors to let in some fresh air. Bad move as the bugs and mosquitos invaded. The saving grace was the exceptional food on offer in the restaurant. Delicious. Breakfast, however was another thing. Their blurbs told of the hearty country breakfast. Limited choices were on offer. So Lindenwarrah you will not see us again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillFrankstonSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We went in a group of 4 couples and had a great time! But agree how annoying water going under the shower door, and we found the bed a bit hard--needs a pillow top maybe---also it would be nice to have a bedhead, upholstered would add to the appearance as well. But the rooms are large, but unfortunately we were on the road side, so not quite as peaceful. Also there is no relaxing sofa or chair in the room.
I agree that the dinner was very good standard, but breakfast was a real let down. No natural yogurt and nice fruit, and also no nice sour dough or up market bread! Coffee tasted of nothing!!
All in all a fun stay, but be aware Monday night most eateries are closed including Lindenwarrah.
I would like to add that the plumbing is very loud--above us at 6.30am someone had a very long and noisy shower!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on vineyard side of building.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lligla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Arrived with another couple for weekend winery tripping. Room was spacious and doors opening to balcony let fresh air in. Bathroom needs good scrub and shower water flooded under door. Management assured we could mop up with extra towels provided. Dinner was exceptional and chefs did a fine job. All courses for all four adults were excellent. Breakfast was below par and clearly a different chef in charge. Fatty undercooked bacon, sloppy scrambled eggs, tinned fruit when freshly stewed could be provided. Variety and quality of food clearly lacking. For high rating establishment, breakfast was under par. Facilities are conducive to relaxing with two comfortable internal lounges available and an external courtyard providing views of surrounding grapevines. Well situated for winery, bakery and cheese factory visits in both Milewa and Rutherglen. We booked with a well priced voucher deal, however at a full priced room rate, we would probably not return to Lindenwarrah.

Room Tip: Facing Brown Brothers Vineyard best on first floor.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews