We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here when there's a function/conference on at same time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't stay here when there's a function/conference on at same time”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Firstly, we tried to book in hotel's High Tea ahead of our stay but due to a conference that weekend, we sadly missed out.
Secondly, we had a terrible nights sleep. The night began with impromptu parties happening in several rooms near us. These parties spilled into the car-park with doors open & loud music. By 1am, my partner made a couple of kind requests to take their parties inside. At this stage, my youngest child's asthma had been triggered. I was trying to manage her so it didn't lead to a hospital stay, while my husband tried to do something about the noise. He rang the night-manager twice: once at 1.30am & second at 2am. Both times, it just went to voice-mail. So he walked around looking for security. By 2.30am, he found someone. Reminded him that hotel policy is to evict people who don't follow the 11pm no noise policy. It took 20minutes to "quieten" down the roar.
Luckily by 3.30am, my child's asthma was controlled & we finally got to our short night's rest.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahClare29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear HannahClare29,
Thank you for the review. We are extremely sorry that the selfish actions of some other guest disturbed your night. A good night's sleep is a vital part of any stay and we regret that you were denied this. Hotel management and security were instrumental in finally calming the noisy guests although we are sorry that this took some time. Apologies and some restitution were offered in the morning to those guests who had been disturbed and I trust we extended this to your family. I do hope you might try us again and give us an opportunity to show you a high quality and hassle-free experience.
Geoff Mahony
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    154
    43
    11
    19
See reviews for
86
187
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights, we arrived very late after hours, they were really accommodating and there was no issue with arriving late. The room was lovely, very spacious and neat. I would recommend staying here - it was very peaceful. If there was any small negative was at breakfast, we found the menu a little confusing and when we asked how it worked they lady explained to us so we placed our order but when it arrived we didn't get quite what we asked for - so maybe we didn't understand it after all.
Food was very good thigh albeit not what we wanted.
Great place to stay and I would go back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sandy H,
It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We’ll also take on board your suggestions about breakfast. Hoping to see you again sometime.
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at Brooklands at Mornington after going onto google to find a hotel for the night. It is so well appointed it could have been 5 star instead of 4 star.. King size bed ample room , fabulous bathroom and the setting is absolutely beautiful it is the mornington peninsulas best kept secret and we willdefinately stay there again. The bonus was to get a seniors discount as well. Wonderful

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the complex are single level and in amongst the trees really lovely settings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Margie H,
Thank you so much for those compliments. I see you are from nearby Melbourne so I hope we will see you again next time you visit the Peninsula
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights it's a nice little hotel (motel style) we stayed a bit away from reception so WIFI only worked when stood in the car park. Never ate in the restaurant we opted to go into Mornington which has some very nice restaurants and coffee shops. To sum up a nice place to stay for a few nights maybe even up to a week

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NeptuneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear NeptuneTraveller,
I am glad you enjoyed your extended stay with us; a great base for exploring the Peninsula. Hoping to see you again in the future.
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We were delighted with the modern, comfortable, spacious studio room with super quiet air con. A good base from which to tour Mornington Peninsular, drive to Phillip Island Penguin Parade, see Mt Dandenong etc. Good value given the quality - and we were able to save a bit by using nearby Coles supermarket for DIY meals for stay-at-home meals. Easy walk to nice beaches of Mornington. Reached hotel from Great Ocean road using Queenscliffe - Sorento car ferry. We extended our stay as so pleased with the accommodation and quiet site - perfect peace all night every night.

Room Tip: We did have studio room set away from Tanti Rd on which there is quite a lot of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Ted C,
It’s great to learn that overseas visitors can use us a base for seeing all the sights of the area. Thank you for the lovely review.
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in a king single room. It had modern fixtures, there was plenty of space, the room was clean, the bathroom excellent and there was free parking. Little more to ask for really. We drove into the town but it is within easy walking distance and the hotel is well placed for discovering the gorgeous Mornington Peninsula. Service makes a difference and when I phoned to say I had left shoes and a phone charger in the room there was no hesitation in them saying they would be posted on to me - they were! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybil579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sybil579,
Thank you for those kind words. It’s great to know that our friendly team looked after you well. Come back and see us again sometime.
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel, part of a chain, but feels very homely and with great, personal service.
The rooms are clean and well equipped with excellent air conditioning. Breakfast is really super, my only complaint is that the portions are too large (not something I normally have to complain about, but I felt bad leaving food!).
It is possible to walk into the very pleasant town from here and it's a short drive to the beach.
Downsides of the hotel are: no outside pool, little space to relax outside and the bar closes early.
Otherwise, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend.

Room Tip: If you want to sit outside, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigsnakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Bigsnakey,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It’s great to learn that we have another happy guest.
Regards,
Geoff Mahony
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
18.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
16.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
16.4 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
6.0 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
8.2 mi away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington

Property: Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Address: 97-101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel Accommodation - Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has created something unique to the Mornington Peninsula. Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has been awarded the Ministers Award by the Tourism Minister in 2008/2009 for its contribution to tourism on the Mornington Peninsula.Nestled amongst 3 acres of stunning landscaped gardens, this multi-award winning property (including being named the first and only property in Best Western Australasia to receive a perfect 1000pt QA Score) is a fine blend of old world charm and modern innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing