We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Attention to Detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
Mt Martha, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Attention to Detail”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was holding a training course at this hotel. Events Management were fantastic. Great value package, and yet exceptional service. Our delegates all responded extremely positive about the venue, rooms, food and facilities. The bedrooms are modern, spacious and immaculate. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner are all to the highest quality.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the new two storey block seem to have slightly larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MervRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    161
    46
    12
    19
See reviews for
90
197
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently stayed two nights at Brooklands of Mornington on a short break. The room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable, it was also serviced the full day I was there. I had a studio room and so also had a small kitchenette, which was great. The staff at reception was excellent and very helpful. I also made use of the indoor swimming pool and spa and they were both very clean and pleasant to use.
I would highly recommend this hotel either for a short stay for business or pleasure or even for a slightly longer stay.

Room Tip: The Studio room I had did have a courtyard, which was fine except that my 'neighbour' used t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Our room was clean and comfortable, the beds were also comfy, we slept all night without any interruption from other guests and the breakfast was fantastic. Good location close to everything yet very quiet. We will be staying here again in the near future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

well priced beautiful and clean rooms within walking distance to the mainstreet shops and night life with friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff will return when next time i stay on the mornington peninsula

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadget91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A friend and I had a lovely stay at Brooklands last weekend. Modern, spacious room, very comfortable bed and beautiful spa bath in our room. Heated pool and spa was wonderful on a chilly day. Great hot breakfast in the morning too. A perfect weekend getaway from Melbourne, I'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanalana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
DearLanalana23,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide the team here at Best Western Plus Brooklands of Mornington with your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, our Spa Rooms are fantastic and our Indoor Pool area is a great area to relax and unwind

If I can be of any further service please don’t hesitate to contact me personally on (03) 5973 9200, it would be a pleasure to meet you on your return to the Mornington Peninsula.

Kind regards

Marreck Cleve Loren Head
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Looking for a well priced, convenient place to base ourselves over the long weekend for the Jazz Festival - this place ticked all the boxes. It was clean, roomy and very close to the main street of Mornington.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear taycat,

Thankyou for taking the time to provide the team here at Best Western Plus Brooklands of Mornington with your feedback.

We are pleased that we ticked all the boxes during your stay, the Mornington Winter Jazz Festival was a fantastic event and the feedback we have receive to date has been very positive.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future and If I can be of any further service please don’t hesitate to contact me personally on (03) 5973 9200, it would be a pleasure to meet you on your return to the Mornington Peninsula.

Kind regards

Marreck Cleve Loren Head
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Cook, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had an overnight stay with my elderly mother who needed to be ready for an early morning appointment in Mornington the following day. We upgraded to a Deluxe King Single and the room was large and ever so comfortable, with everything we needed and more, to compliment our stay. We enjoyed a late afternoon dip in the heated pool and spa. "Brooklands"
is set amongst charming gardens and surrounds and I cannot wait to return and enjoy this wonderful experience again with my husband.

Room Tip: Deluxe King Single (room 16) situated at the rear of the property for a mother and daughter to share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RhondaJean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbm1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear RhondaJean123,

Thankyou for taking the time to post your feedback, the team here at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, as it allows us to tailor of services to suit our guest’s needs.

We take great pride in our Hotel and its amenities, our pool and spa area is ideal for relaxing all year round regardless of the weather outside!

We look forward to your return and I hope I can meet both you and your husband personally at this time, if I can be of any further service please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on (03) 5973 9200.

Kind regards & best wishes

Marreck

Marreck Cleve Loren Head
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
18.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
466 reviews
16.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
16.0 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 28 in Mornington Peninsula
193 reviews
16.4 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
0.4 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington

Property: Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Address: 97-101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel Accommodation - Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has created something unique to the Mornington Peninsula. Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has been awarded the Ministers Award by the Tourism Minister in 2008/2009 for its contribution to tourism on the Mornington Peninsula.Nestled amongst 3 acres of stunning landscaped gardens, this multi-award winning property (including being named the first and only property in Best Western Australasia to receive a perfect 1000pt QA Score) is a fine blend of old world charm and modern innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing