We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value on peninsula”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best value on peninsula”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Accommodation here is spacious, clean and well maintained in a peaceful setting. Service is fantastic and consistently so. I stay here regularly because it is outstanding value for money. I can usually get a room for $140-160 (weekdays) WIFI is solid and easy. Breakfast in restaurant on site is lovely (cooked approx $25). Unfortunately Mornington has become high price but low value in recent years but Brooklands is outstanding value for money. If you are staying in Mornington and not staying here you are likely getting ripped off.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank VoodooPhoenix1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    156
    43
    12
    19
See reviews for
86
192
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I loved that they are pet friendly and had a first floor room for us. Nice & clean, will stay again. The breakfast was good. We were on the back side and it was nice and quiet. Felt safe and secure staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

This really has been the best place my husband and I have ever stayed, excellent staff, great location, extremely accomidating & beautiful clean & tidy units.
The head chef/manager & staff in the kitchen (and throughout the rest of the Brooklands) have really gone above and beyond the call of duty for me. Being on a very strict diet due to extreme allergies any request I had was never an issue & I'm so grateful for that.
Would definitely come back and highly recommend to everyone who wants to stay around mornington. :-)
Thanks again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was holding a training course at this hotel. Events Management were fantastic. Great value package, and yet exceptional service. Our delegates all responded extremely positive about the venue, rooms, food and facilities. The bedrooms are modern, spacious and immaculate. Breakfast, Lunch and dinner are all to the highest quality.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but the new two storey block seem to have slightly larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MervRea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently stayed two nights at Brooklands of Mornington on a short break. The room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable, it was also serviced the full day I was there. I had a studio room and so also had a small kitchenette, which was great. The staff at reception was excellent and very helpful. I also made use of the indoor swimming pool and spa and they were both very clean and pleasant to use.
I would highly recommend this hotel either for a short stay for business or pleasure or even for a slightly longer stay.

Room Tip: The Studio room I had did have a courtyard, which was fine except that my 'neighbour' used t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Our room was clean and comfortable, the beds were also comfy, we slept all night without any interruption from other guests and the breakfast was fantastic. Good location close to everything yet very quiet. We will be staying here again in the near future.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

well priced beautiful and clean rooms within walking distance to the mainstreet shops and night life with friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff will return when next time i stay on the mornington peninsula

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadget91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mornington
18.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
446 reviews
16.0 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
16.0 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
41 reviews
18.7 mi away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington

Property: Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Address: 97-101 Tanti Avenue, Mornington, Victoria 3931, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mornington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mornington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award Winning Hotel Accommodation - Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has created something unique to the Mornington Peninsula. Best Western Brooklands of Mornington has been awarded the Ministers Award by the Tourism Minister in 2008/2009 for its contribution to tourism on the Mornington Peninsula.Nestled amongst 3 acres of stunning landscaped gardens, this multi-award winning property (including being named the first and only property in Best Western Australasia to receive a perfect 1000pt QA Score) is a fine blend of old world charm and modern innovation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mornington
Mornington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing