We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Thai and good value”
Review of Uthong Thai

Uthong Thai
Ranked #47 of 138 Restaurants in Mornington
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Thai and good value”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We have been to U-thong Thai multiple times and we have always enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. Our kids love the prawn crackers as well as the Pad Thai and the sticky coconut rice. It will not disappoint!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Papaoso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“an enjoyable night”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Celebrating a friends birthday, found it to be very nice and if you like it hot and spicy i would definitely recommend the food & reasonably priced probably a bit too many people squeezed in, but overall great night out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Humble authenticity... yum”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

A delicious menu that is focused on authentic taste, not being pretentious as is sadly the case with many other restaurants.

Very good value for money and serving size is very good- like a home cooked meal would be.

Have been a handful of times and haven't been dissapointed once, so thought it was time to share a well earned good review.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ateit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing food best thai in mornington”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

the food here is superb and the service is fast is also a BYO restaurant so make the most of this for sure! I am a regular at this great hidden little place!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food good ,customer service dreadful”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

First and last time visitor to this restaurant. Nothing is more a put off than a rude waiter to really leave a bad impression.. The food was good but when we asked for take away containers she proceeded to advise that they would charge for containers. I found this strange but what really made the experience even worse was the waiter rudely telling me that there was nothing strange about this is. It could have been handled so differently given the food was actually not bad but a very unpleasant experience. Paid the bill and left. Never again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NPillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uthong Thai also viewed

Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
Mornington, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Uthong Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing