We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best ”
Review of coffee chakra

coffee chakra
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Myrtleford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Best ”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Terrific coffee, fresh and home made food, the BEST muffins. How great is this to have a place with Melbourne's highest standards in Myrtleford on the snow route!

Helpful?
5 Thank tdydoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    28
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trendy for Myrtleford!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently visited this newly opened cafe. The service was a little slow with the barista often stopping to talk to other staff and/or customers rather than making the coffees on order. However the coffee was lovely as was the homemade cakes so all is forgiven...just a friendly reminder it is a small town and word travels super fast so keep up the good work (and the pace)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank livinthedream477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“My new fav in Myrtleford”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My friend took me to this new eatery and I was really impressed. The place looks clean, the people who run it are very friendly. I always find detail to the eye very important and you get that too. Great experience! Thanks.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank ozitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Forget it if you have dietary requirements”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Coffee Chakra was recommended by a local, we were fairly excited to try it - until the owner refused to cater to dietary requirements amongst the group, it wasn't even done politely, it was downright rude. You may have great coffee which is what I'm hearing, but your hospitality, the industry you are in, is appalling. If as a chef you cannot plate something edible, that caters to peoples needs, because of your ego, then you, have a problem, not your customers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
16 Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great new eatery in myrtleford.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Coffee Chakra.
WHERE? In beautiful Myrtleford (Ovens Valley)

COFFEE? BEST IN TOWN AND SURROUNDING AREA.(Vic roasts his own on premises)

FOOD? DIVINE ACTUALLY AND GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY.(Leoni does all the cooking. A mix of Indian /European/Aust.Very hard to make a choice as it all looks delicious.

SERVICE? VERY GOOD. AND EVERYONE SPEAKS ENGLISH!!
(Vic is from India as is the table waitress and their vocab is excellent.Leoni and kitchen staff are English/Australian.

ATMOSPHERE? INVITING,WARM

I travel through this area frequently and sample local food often. This small establishment is a WINNER.(as is supported by the many satisfied customers I meet when I visit).

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS INTERESTING NEW EATERY TO THOSE WHO LIKE DELICIOUS FOOD AND COFFEE AND GOOD SERVICE (with a smile).

RECOMMENDATION:TRY ANY OF LEONI'S CAKES FOR DESERT. U WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kemenade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed coffee chakra also viewed

Myrtleford, Victoria
Myrtleford, Victoria
 
Myrtleford, Victoria
Myrtleford, Victoria
 
Myrtleford, Victoria
 

Been to coffee chakra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing