We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Myrtleford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carawah Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Myrtleford B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect for our long weekend getaway. Sam and Manfred have really thought of everything and their property is truly stunning. Our most enjoyable stay in this region, and best of all we were able to share it with our four legged friend, who also enjoyed himself!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Semily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam R, Owner at Carawah Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a delight to have you stay with us here at Carawah Ridge We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Cheers Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This property offers space and privacy for relaxation. The appointments in the king size apartment invite you to stay in and enjoy the lovely surrounds. We enjoyed our 2 night break and would highly recommend this property to those who enjoy tranquil surrounds with a touch of luxury. Sam and Manfred offer something special and are excellent hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRosesAustralia, Owner at Carawah Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words we try hard to make a Carawah Ridge stay as memorable as possible and we look forward to seeing you both stay with us again. Sam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmore, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Just back from a wonderful weekend away at this fabulous B&B and everything was perfect from the setting, the weather and our very welcoming and accommodating hostess Pam (didn't see too much of Manfred as he was working)The Vista unit that we stayed in had everything we needed the bed was very comfortable, huge double shower and nice extra touches like port, chocolates, dressing gowns and slippers just added to a great place to stay. Thank you very much and hope to come back to this little slice of heaven very soon with friends.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Great base from which to explore the surrounds of King Valley, Milawa. Sam is a friendly host with an eye for detail. We enjoyed the gardens, the dogs & a bike ride down the Buffalo Creek road, just beautiful. Would have liked longer, so will place on the list for next time!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The location of this couples retreat is simply stunning.
The gardens are expansive and beautiful - we went in winter and they were still gorgeous.
The place is dog friendly and the pooch loved it.
We will definitely return with some friends - maybe in summer to lounge by the pool!

Room Tip: 2 couples retreats available - both with equal facilities One is studio style but with a twin showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Totally agree with the other reviews on Carawah Ridge. Our first stay at a bed and breakfast and they've left others a lot to live up to. Sam is a great host and the aparments are well appointed with everything you may need for a peacful relaxing weekend away. The property is in a great location, a quick car ride to Myrtleford, Bright and Mt Buffalo.
I'd thoroughly recommend staying here and will definately return.

Room Tip: We had the Garden Room but I'd probably choose the upper apartment near the pool next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChoiceDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Have just enjoyed a wonderful weekend at Carawah Ridge. Located in a most picturesque spot just outside Myrtleford, this wonderful property boasts beautifully manicured garden, lovingly tendered to by Sam (and Manfred doesn’t mind his impressive veggie garden either) with two self-contained apartments. Ours was extremely comfortable and perfectly decked out as mentioned in other reviews - absolutely nothing was found wanting.

Drop-dead gorgeous aspects from the bedroom windows of pastoral sights and sounds beyond a foreground of lovely English garden provide a delightful way to rise after enjoying the rest afforded by the most luxuriantly comfortable mattress I have had the pleasure of sleeping on.

Sam and Manfred are lovely people and perfect hosts and anyone planning to visit this beautiful part of the world could not help but be delighted by a stay at Carawah Ridge.

Thanks Sam and Manfred, we hope to be seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lazzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedRosesAustralia, Owner at Carawah Ridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It makes all our efforts so worth while when we hear you enjoyed your Carawah Ridge experience so much. That is indeed our only goal; to have our guests have a truly memorable time and hopefully consider a return visit maybe, who knows... with friends to share a little Carawah magic! Sam and Manfred
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtleford
15.1 mi away
Bright Velo
Bright Velo
#2 of 13 in Bright
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
3.7 mi away
Motel on Alpine
Motel on Alpine
#1 of 2 in Myrtleford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Rails Hotel Motel - Myrtleford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Golden Leaf Motel
Golden Leaf Motel
#3 of 3 in Myrtleford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Panoramia Villas
Panoramia Villas
#2 of 4 in Myrtleford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
16.6 mi away
Beechworth On Bridge
Beechworth On Bridge
#1 of 6 in Beechworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carawah Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carawah Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Carawah Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 514 Buffalo Creek Rd, Myrtleford, Victoria 3737, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Myrtleford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Myrtleford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two luxury one bedroom apartments exclusively for couples, relax & indulge in the pampering offered in your private retreat set among 6 acres of tranquil gardens including in ground pool. Carawah Ridge Bed and Breakfast is located in Myrtleford, the gateway to the Alpine Valleys in North East Victoria and only a short drive from the Murray to the Mountains Rail Trail, Milawa Gourmet Region, the picturesque towns of Beechworth, Bright and Yackandandah or the breathtaking scenery at Mt Buffalo and high country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing