We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for More”
Swimming Pool & Spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool & Spa
Swimming Pool & Spa Outdoor Fire Pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Swimming Pool & Spa
Swimming Pool & Spa
Outdoor Fire Pit
Outdoor Fire Pit
Pool Area
Tennis Court
Inground Trampoline & Playground
Lounge area & Pay TV
Billiard Table
Table Tennis
Open fireplace & Lounge area
Kitchen
Dining & Lounge area
Dining area
Alfresco Area
Alfresco Area
Outdoor Dining
Coonara Fireplace
Cabins
Cabin
Cabin
Solar Heated Swimming Pool & Gas Spa
Swimming Pool & Spa
Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Newhaven, Phillip Island, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Dinuka P
2 reviews
“Couldn't have asked for More”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Island Bay Ranch had everything that we could've asked for. Plenty of space, luxury cabins and facilities that helped our group of 18 feel comfortable and welcomed.
Every detail was thought of. The spa was warmed up for us on arrival, towels/amenities in all cabins, a smorgasbord of sporting equipment provided, lawns manicured to perfection, the list is endless! Big thanks to Natalie and Inge for being so easy to deal with, a true 5 star experience from beginning to the end. We would love to come back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Dinuka, for your kind words and your enthusiasm! Much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Len N Mic...
Mornington, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable and cosy with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved our stay..... It was extremely well equipped with everything we could need.
The rooms were warm and comfortable and the main house was very cosy with the open fires. It was to cold to go in the pool but would be fantastic in the warmer months. The views were beautiful. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.... we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Dear Leonard & Karen,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Natalie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rana K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic family getaway ”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A fantastic resort that ticks all the boxes. Exceptionally clean and picturesque it has something for everyone. A pool, tennis court and Childrens playground it is suitable for all ages.
We love this place and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Hi Annabelle,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back some day. As always it was a pleasure to have your group stay! Regards, Natalie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amba M
1 review
“Wedding venue/ family stay”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had an amazing time here at island bay. Amazing spot to get married as well. Very family friendly and so much for the kiddies to do. We will definitely be coming back for another visit.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyLekj...
1 review
“What an amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We have just stayed here recently at this wonderful resort with a group of our friends and the facilities were amazing and the views spectacular out across to Churchill Island and the waterways of Western Port Bay. We played tennis, relaxed by the pool and the children in our group had a blast and you know when children beg you to return next holiday, it was something special. It was fantastic having the whole place to ourselves. Pictures on the website don't do it justice.
Next trip to Island Bay Ranch is already booked in the cooler months so we can experience the coziness of the open fire and a good game of darts..

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meg6971
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Island Bay is our favourite place to come for a holiday!
The location is beautiful- so peaceful and only a short drive to the shops.
There are endless activities- swimming, tennis, billiards, table tennis, a library full of books and DVDs!
I highly recommend the ranch as a place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.