We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee!”
Review of Nhill Oasis Motel

Nhill Oasis Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nhill Oasis Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Nhill B&B and Inns
Sittingbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

After reading reviews for this motel, I decided that this place would be ideal for an overnight stop on my way from Melbourne to Adelaide. The double room was fine with comfortable bed, tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, iron and board and hair dryer. The flat screen TV was a bonus and bathroom/shower perfectly adequate. The bonus was a continental breakfast included in the price with delicious fresh roasted coffee. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    34
    22
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
27
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
victoria, australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Travelling from melbourne to Adelaide and needed an overnight bed an shower. Rooms are dated but clean and comfortable with everything you would need for an overnight stay. Free wi-fi and light breakfast were an added bonus. All in all pretty a good stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coupy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shepparton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

stayed at the motel after a long day of bike riding Owners were friendly and very helpful. Broke a bottle of red wine on my clothes on the way and was given the use of the laundry after hrs to wash the clothes free of charge...room was clean with comfortable bed...free breakfast was a bonus well worth the money and will def stay there again next time i travel to adelaide

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antman540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monty - Melbourne - Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have stayed at the Nhill Oasis Motel many times on trips to Adelaide to visit family. Renovated bathrooms and bedroom, free wi-fi, large flat screen TV, microwave, comfortable beds and Free breakfast. Always very clean. Owners friendly and helpful. Very good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Free Wifi, clean toilets and renovated bathrooms + toilet, the free breakfast was good, it has a nice crystal/stone shop near the breakfast area, really worth the money. The owners are really nice and friendly, Good for money

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAvatar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

during a recent trip from Adelaide to Geelong we stopped at the Oasis hotel in Nhill. $110 for a family room with breakfast. One double and two single beds. We were greeted by Vanessa who was very cheerful, helpful and polite. Old but renovated room, bathroom and shower was renovated and was great after a long day in the car. We were able to park our caravan in ghetto motel also. Breakfast the next morning was great. Nothing over the top just cereal and toast with a variety of spreads, great automatic beverage machine and orange juice. My wife and I felt relaxed and the kids loved it. Was great to take our time and not feel hurried. We also bought some great jewellery that was available for purchase where breakfast was served. Overall a great place to stop on the way through we left feeling refreshed and relaxed for the rest if the trip back to Geelong.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattmua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Room was clean and tidy. Nice fairly new bathroom, small but still useable and clean.
Room had new modern benches and chairs, and aircon looked fairly new (despite being a small window sized unit, it still managed to do its job adequately). Plush leather bedhead seemed slightly out of place being up against a painted brick wall. Large flatscreen TV with plenty of Foxtel channels.
Left too early to have the free breakfast in the morning, but it sounded really good.
Road noise blocked out fairly well by the reception building at the front of the property.
Would recommend this motel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nhill
0.5 mi away
Zero Inn
Zero Inn
#1 of 1 in Nhill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
24.3 mi away
Kaniva Midway Motel
Kaniva Midway Motel
#1 of 2 in Kaniva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
22.5 mi away
Dimboola Motel
Dimboola Motel
#1 of 1 in Dimboola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Little Desert Nature Lodge
22.2 mi away
Hopetoun House Hotel
Hopetoun House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jeparit
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
23.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nhill Oasis Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nhill Oasis Motel

Property: Nhill Oasis Motel
Address: 21 Dimboola Rd | (Western Highway), Nhill, Victoria 3418, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Nhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Nhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nhill Oasis Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for money accommodation halfway between Adelaide and Melbourne. Free continental breakfast, large flat screen digital TVs with 20+ channels, free wireless internet and newly renovated rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nhill Oasis Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing