We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“20TH Wedding Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
Ranked #3 of 13 Olinda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“20TH Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at loft in the mill 20 years ago for our honey moon. We stayed in the attic room which was amazing. It left us with such wonderful memory's that we always remembered this special place, so much so that my husband organised another night there for our 20th wedding anniversary. The rooms had been renovated but much to our delight the attention to detail and romantic atmosphere had never changed. We stayed in the hathaway suite. We entered only to find a special message on the mirror wishing us a wonderful anniversary. We were both such touched on the personal touches. If you want romance and a place of total relaxation where you feel like you are the only people staying there please go. We will be back but our kids are older now so we are not going to wait so long. thanks to everyone at loft you are a special class of magic. limo and dinner at skye high resturant also incredible .amazing thanks again ken and stacey bird.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent individual charm about them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lachlan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    41
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
131
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a wonderful place. The staff are fantastic: I was scheduled to be arriving later than people usually do, and I received a phone call to talk me through and confirm the special access arrangements they'd made. Once into the room (The Tudor Room), I found that not only was there everything I needed, but also everything I didn't know I needed 'til I needed it! A beautiful room, spotlessly clean, and very welcoming. Breakfast provisions, milk (real!) and bread/butter/jam etc. Firewood and kindling, matches, and a fully decked out bathroom (slippers/toothbrush/beautiful soaps etc).
Lovely old four poster bed, with white linen everything.. As a bonus, it had windows that open for fresh air - plus, it was the quietest place I think I've ever stayed.
I'll be back. It was beautiful.

Room Tip: I have the Tudor room - highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for our wedding. The staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. We were given a tour of all but one of the rooms, including the Carriagehouse. Each room is different, but all of a very high standard. There were lots of little finishing touches like the knight figure and ancient keys in the King Arthur suite.
Can't fault this place, and we will certainly be coming back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Some bigger than others - call and ask the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agb198_891bga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My partner and I recently stayed in the Loft to celebrate the first night of our engagement. We both had a fantastic time and couldn't fault the accommodation, hosts and the location. Will definitely be back.

Tom and Olivia

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with all mod-cons. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Room very comfortable with a big four poster bed. Room had loads of character and was very cosy. It was a great place for a getaway.
The room was immaculately clean and the bowl of chocolates on arrival was a good surprise. Toiletries were what I would expect to find in a 5-star boutique hotel.
The TV has a DVD and there is a large selection of DVDs for free rental at reception.
The hotel is a couple of minutes walk to the Main Street cafés and restaurants.
The discount vouchers for local restaurants provided by reception were great value.
The hotel is a great base to explore the Dandenongs.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and we hope to return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

7 Stars in my opinion! We checked in on a cold Winter late afternoon to Herb Garden suite. The receiptionist was warm and there was lots of DVDs to borrow at the reception area. Service was excellent, the room was clean, cosy and romantic - quite vintage and victorian style. The owner is so detailed - there is a list of menus of all eateries in dandenong ranges, perfect for a traveller who is not familiar with the region. Garden was so beautiful and we watched stars at night sitting in the garden. There was both a fireplace and heater to keep us warm and toasty on a cold winter night. Lovely, simply lovely place. The bed is of high quality, both of us had a great sleep. I highly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Dandenong Ranges - definitely my choice when I return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a 2 night stay in the Hathaway suit. Just gorgeous ! The room is architecturally designed. The feel is lavish and romantic. We felt very relaxed and cosy. Dinner Friday night at Sky High we were taken by limousine. The driver was a local and was very courteous and so lovely.
Love love loved it.

Thankyou Loft in the Mill.
Katherine and Adam.

Room Tip: Hathaway suit is split level giving you separate spaces - bedroom to living room. Separate bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katrd1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
1.4 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#2 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
57 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gracehill Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Lochiel Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olinda Country Cottages
Olinda Country Cottages
#7 of 13 in Olinda
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valley Ranges Getaways
Valley Ranges Getaways
#2 of 13 in Olinda
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woolrich Historic Garden Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation

Property: The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
Address: 1602 Mt Dandenong Tourist Rd, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Olinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of 2013, 2014 and 2015 Trip Advisor Certificates of Excellence. Winner also of various awards (including Victorian Tourism Award for Best Hosted Accommodation Venue), Loft In The Mill is a magnificent replica of an old flour mill with adjacent carriage house built from reclaimed 150 year old convict cut Bluestone. Boasting 4 ½ star accommodation, we offer a range of suites to suit all styles and budgets. Each luxurious suite has a private entrance, its own facilities, and uniquely individual decor. We offer a range of facilities, including: large double spas, crackling log fires, romantic four poster beds, private courtyards, in-house massage, even a self contained cottage! All suites naturally have their own ensuite bathrooms and kitchenettes.Loft In The Mill is perfectly located opposite Olinda Village right at the top of the picturesque Dandenong Ranges and Mount Dandenong: walking distance to boutique shops, lovely gardens, galleries, quaint tearooms and quality restaurants. 16 Restaurants are within a two kilometre radius from the property and 9 Wedding Reception Venues are within a seven kilometre radius. A short distance away is William Ricketts Sanctuary and the National Rhodedendron Gardens. 15 minutes away is Puffing Billy Railway and Trees Adventure or the Yarra Valley’s numerous wineries.All tariffs include light continental breakfast and cooked breakfast vouchers at $15 per head are redeemable at Ranges Restaurant in the Olinda Village opposite the property.Spoil yourself in luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation Olinda, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing