We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re:Nursery”

Cloudehill Nursery and Gardens
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Olinda
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Re:Nursery”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stopped to purchase some plants.This didn't happen as I thought that they were a totally riduculous price. The Owner (I presume he was) made me feel uncomfortable virtually following us all the time but on the other hand the lady that worked there was considerate and helpful.
Did not go into the gardens as time did not permit as I still had to go elsewhere to purchase the plants I was after at about a quarter of the cost. Will not be going back to purchase in the future but may take the time to go through the gardens.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    45
    11
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just had a lovely lunch out with friends. Celebrated a couple of birthdays. Fish was on the menu and as usual most women like to go fairly low-cal for lunch if possible. Fish was not available until after 1.30pm when the delivery arrived. Not great. The food was lovely but every meal had either pork fat, bread and pastry (veg tart and garlic bread eg.) Loved the food but it would have been nice to be able to maybe choose a salad?

View of the garden was sensational to look out at as we ate. Nice and cosy restaurant and the noise level was good. Even though the restaurant was full we could easily hear each other speak which is unusual. Most places have either floor tiles or timber which can be very noisy.

Most impressed, will visit again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russ and Andrea... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A complete delight”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Cloudehill is a revelation. A beautiful garden, full of unexpected delights. A friendly yummy restaurant with stunning views. A nursery run by engaged, passionate gardeners. I first visited in winter and will be going back regularly to see the beauty of all the seasons.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbourneWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yummy pork”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Fantastic! The house host is a lovely lady and great chef.
My advise is to order the pork, it is something you could quite literally die for but it is the only way to go,....eating something as good as this was a pleasure and we'll be back again and again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Spent a few hours wandering around the gardens with a photography group. Even in winter there was something magical around every corner. I would recommend a visit if you're in the area, or looking for a day outing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ossiegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cloudehill Nursery and Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Cloudehill Nursery and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing