We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olinda Country Cottages
Ranked #7 of 13 Olinda B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful and welcoming”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Can't say enough about how wonderful the cottages and owners are. The fireplace was lit and the cottage was so warm when we arrived. Breakfast supplies are excellent and cottage has everything you need and more! Books, games, toys etc. The kids didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bindi_Oliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in Olinda Country Cottages while visiting friends in Melbourne. We were very happy to be in a cosy cottage in this scenic mountain location, away from the bustle of the city, but still be able to get back there when we needed. We had a delightful stay in the cottage. It had a pleasant and private outlook over the garden, and yet was just up the road from the village, so easy to go out for a meal and not worry about driving back afterwards.
Appreciated the generous breakfast provisions and the warm hospitality of the hosts. (Ask Wally where the best walks around there are!)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We throughly enjoyed our stay at Olinda Country Cottages. The owners were lovely and very hospitable and the cottages are situated in a lovely area! The cottage were clean and it is in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants which was very handy. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My sister and I had a great night at "The Olinda Country Cottages". We stayed in the guest wing it was very clean, cosy & comfortable, a Conara fire place was the perfect finishing touch. We had an amazing dinner at "Kelly's" an English type pub walking distance from the cottage. The owners were extremely hospitable even posting out to me an item I had left behind. We would definatly return for a break away & would highly recommend "The Olinda Country Cottages" if its a relaxing weekend your looking for!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Di B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We enjoyed this picturesque place. We lived in separate comfortable and
clean cottage with jacuzzi. It was pleasure to get free champagne and croissants from owner. Shops, cafes and restaurants are close. Also it's possible to cook in the cottage because there are everything for cooking. We got the best impressions from this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Матвеева Н
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
0.2 mi away
Valley Ranges Getaways
Valley Ranges Getaways
#2 of 13 in Olinda
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#2 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Gracehill Accommodation
0.1 mi away
Annie Roe's Luxury Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Cottages
Cambridge Cottages
#5 of 13 in Olinda
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olinda Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olinda Country Cottages

Property: Olinda Country Cottages
Address: 1558 Mt Dandenong Tourist Rd, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Olinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Olinda Country Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two stand alone spa cottages and budget family accommodation. Located in a forest setting in the Dandenong Ranges 50 Km from Melbourne. Close proximity to many restaurants and activities such as Puffing Billy, William Ricketts Sanctuary, Rhododendron Gardens and Sky High lookout. Popular places such as the Cuckoo and Miss Marples restaurants only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Olinda Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olinda Country Cottages Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing