We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surrounds, fantastic bathroom, breakfast ok.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gracehill Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 13 Olinda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely surrounds, fantastic bathroom, breakfast ok.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Big suite not just a room! Lounge, dining area with gas fireplace, very cosy. Massive spa bath and fabulous shower head in the shower. The bed was very cosy and so comfortable, great sleep. Large platter of supermarket bought goodies (fruit, 2 dips, 2 cheeses and crackers) on arrival. We booked for 2 nights in the bed and breakfast rather than the cottages because the website said, "full 3 course cooked breakfast served to your room". We only had a self serve continental breakfast on the first morning. (Muesli, ski yoghurt tubs, 2 slices of store white bread, raisin bread and small croissants, jam in our fridge) and on the second day a cooked breakfast (no choices) of firm eggs, sliced mushrooms and cherry tomato and bacon with white muffins. I was disappointed with the food. It was fine, just not special. I was expecting local produce or hearty home cooking. However we enjoyed our stay and LOVED meeting the hosts and their puppy. The kettle, toaster and fridge were not next to a sink so you had to wash up/ fill the kettle in the shared room or around in the bathroom. Olinda and Sassafras are just so beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
51
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Driving into Gracehill, you are struck by the beautiful gardens and how private the property is. The beauty continues inside as well - all three accommodation options are beautiful. The Barn is cosy and very family friendly. The Coachhouse and Homestead are exquisite and so very comforatable - perfect for couples or friends looking for something extra special.

Everything has been thought of, from a delicious breakfast to an awesome little playground for the kids. This property has to be seen to be truly understood. It is private, but not isolated, Betty lives on site and is there to assist with anything you need. Being away from the main road makes this property even more appealing.

My family and I - 9 adults and 5 kids (ranging in age from 3 months to 8 years) - stayed here for the weekend of my wedding. It was the perfect place to get ready and provided a great back drop for some photos. The kids had plenty to do to keep them occupied, including playing with the resident dog, Pippa who is very cute and friendly.

Whether it is for family, friends or a romantic getaway, Gracehill will not disappoint! For me, the stand out was the garden. The effort that must go into maintaining it is impressive in itself!

Room Tip: Go for the Homestead or Coach House if you want ultimate romance, or the Barn if you prefer a more r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephabeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We went a away for a girls weekend. We booked the coach house at this property. The owner Betty was so welcoming. It was the small touches that really made our amazing. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with scenic views. Their website does not justify the detail of this accommodation. Every need has been thought of; from the hairdryers in the bathroom to milk in the fridge. Beautiful warm fire/heater. Very close to quaint and historical towns. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truckieandthewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our stay In The Coach House Was A Memorable One. With A Warm Welcoming, Goodies That Filled The Fridge And All The Essentials You Need For A Family Weekend, Who Could Have Asked For More. We Will Be Back...And Cant Wait.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahbartolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed in the homestead - excellent value!!. It is such a beautiful, peaceful and romantic place to stay. Betty was absolutely amazing - she helped my fiance plan everything to surprise me with his proposal. Even with several allergy restrictions, Betty made us the most delicious breakfast - and great soy coffee!! Our special weekend would not have been the same with out all your generosity Betty - and the cosy, picturesque homestead. Thank you!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The cottage at gracehill accommodation is amazing... Everything designed to perfection... Clean and tidy.. Great provision of appliances in the kitchen uncommon to other self contained accommodations and the breakfast provisions too, very very generous, full marks to Betty... Thanks to her for making our stay so wonderful and memorable...shall look forward to visit this amazing cottage soon....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abijaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were warmly greeted by the Owners and made to feel at home immediately. The "Barn" while looking more like an old Swiss Chalet than a "Barn" had the gas fire running, a bottle of good white wine in the fridge and a large generous welcome platter of fruit, dips and cheese. There is ample quality breakfast ingredients for 2 adults for our 2 days breakfasts. Plenty of coffee pods etc. A lovely view over the valley from the huge porch awaits to enjoy you goodies and a hot spa for 2-3people to really unwind you after your journey - then plenty of towels (and laundry facilities). This house has 2 1/2 bedroom (2 Separate) Sleeping for 8 I think. The Gardens are cute and beautiful. Overall, well worth the minute down the dirt road rather than being on the main road as many others are.I am more than happy to recommend Gracehill to my friends and family.

Room Tip: The "Barn" is away from the main house and is itself a full house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiWaterMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
1.4 mi away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
0.5 mi away
Woolrich Historic Garden Accommodation
1.6 mi away
Olinda Country Cottages
Olinda Country Cottages
#6 of 13 in Olinda
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Valley Ranges Getaways
Valley Ranges Getaways
#4 of 13 in Olinda
96 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cambridge Cottages
Cambridge Cottages
#5 of 13 in Olinda
37 reviews
2.3 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#2 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracehill Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehill Accommodation

Property: Gracehill Accommodation
Address: 28 Chalet Rd, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Olinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Gracehill Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gracehill property was established in 1970 and has been running as a family business for the last 10 years offering bed and breakfast to couples and families with children in a safe and tranquil environment. Gracehill is surrounded by six acres of established gardens and bush land including a children’s playground with magnificent views over the Dandenong Ranges and yet is only an hour drive from Melbourne’s CBD.All our accommodation facilities at Gracehill provide generous breakfast ingredients, large luxurious cotton sateen bed-linen, luxury pillows, fluffy large towels, deep spa baths, large plasma screens, DVD’s, foxtel and free Wi-Fi internet access.Directly opposite Gracehill Bed & Breakfast Accommodation is the nationally renowned RJ Hamer Arboretum capturing breathtaking views of the Yarra Valley and Dandenong Ranges that welcomes locals and international visitors alike. Our unique location makes it a great place to stay for nature lovers and bushwalkers alike to explore the abundant source of wildlife, or simply spend the afternoon just relaxing in Gracehill’s own tranquil garden environment that includes a children’s playground. You may also decide to visit many nearby boutique shops in the villages of Olinda, Sassafras and at Mt Dandenong or spend time in the Yarra Valley which is only a short drive from Gracehill Accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gracehill Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gracehill Accommodation Olinda, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing