We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So spoilt!”
Review of Cambridge Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cambridge Cottages
Ranked #5 of 13 Olinda B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So spoilt!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had to cancel and re-book out dates. Leanne and David were so accommodating. The total experience was outstanding. Great cottage all warm and cosy with beautiful relaxation music when we arrived. All we had to do was just relax which our hosts made it very easy to do. The rooms were very clean, and we really did love all those personal touches - tastefully done. We are definately coming here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cambridge cottages for 3 nights. We chose kurrawong cottage and were so delighted. We arrived early evening to a romantically fire lit room with music. Our hosts David and Leanne couldn't do enough to make our stay so perfect. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast in the room was fantastic and it is only a 2 min drive to Olinda cafe which was great. Can't recommend this cottage highly enough. Thank you David and Leanne for making it so special.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The owners, David and Leanne are amazing. They go out of their way to make the whole experience perfect. The Cottage, the atmosphere was absolutely breathtaking, so good that I'm going back a second time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have spent our last 5 wedding anniversary dates at both cottages in the devine Cambridge Cottages establishment and we can't seem to drag ourselves away from this magical place. It provides the ultimate cottage feel with the decor, cute ornimants and sweeping views. David and Lee Anne are very accomodating and it is an absolute MUST to try Lee Anne's infamous Sticky Date Pudding!!! Very clean, attention to detail, everything is catered for and the one of the most enjoyable and relaxing weekends of the year, every year for us!

Costa and Katherine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank blumink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

An absolutely wonderful stay! The owners, Leanne and David, truly went out of their way to ensure my girlfriend and I had the best stay imaginable. I am an avid runner, and after mentioning it - and finding out David happens to be as well - he offered me a wealth of knowledge on the local hot spots for incredible runs, walks and hikes throughout the stunning surrounding area.
We stayed in Currawong Cottage after Leanne suggesting it to be the slightly more 'romantic' of the two, and we were not disappointed. Locked away in amongst the huge trees and greenery, it offered complete privacy with a cute fence surrounding the courtyard out the front.

The inside had such a nice, warming character to it and an obvious personal touch to the way everything was placed and decorated. And the massive four-poster bed ensured our sleep was a deep one indeed! The owners even organised a limousine to pick us up right from our cottage, which took us up and back to Sky High (the top of Mt Dandenong) for dinner on the Friday night - make sure you make the most of that.

It was a two minute walk to the breathtaking Rhododendron Gardens and right near the township of Olinda, which has plenty of cafe's and boutique shops!

I'm planning our next trip up to the Dandenong's to be much sooner rather than later, and have recommended Cambridge Cottages to all of my friends and family.
If you read this, Leanne & David, thanks once again for one of the nicest weekend get-away's we have had together as a couple and we will be sure to be in touch for our next visit!!

Room Tip: Currawong Cottage was beautiful in every respect, but from what we saw the other looked just as nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

well we had the best stay just spoilt spoilt super owners super survice just incredible the whole family and children loved the atmosphere i full reccomend to any you wont be disappointed we all say thank you from the bottom of our hearts..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank krystina_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Cambridge Cottages, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Cambridge Cottages. We are delighted that you all had an enjoyable weekend and that we were able to meet your needs. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia, Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Staying here in the Currawong cottage on the 14/2/2012 and was a great experience, the small little cottage had heaps of character and is very secluded.


Very relaxing and quiet with aircon and breakfast prepared for us.

Would recommend to anyone that wants a quiet, relaxing get away in the Dandenong ranges.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hybrid34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olinda
0.4 mi away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
0.4 mi away
Olinda Country Cottages
Olinda Country Cottages
#6 of 13 in Olinda
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gracehill Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Valley Ranges Getaways
Valley Ranges Getaways
#3 of 13 in Olinda
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Merrow Cottages
Merrow Cottages
#3 of 5 in Mount Dandenong
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woolrich Historic Garden Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Cottages

Property: Cambridge Cottages
Address: 182-184 Falls Road, Olinda, Victoria 3788, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Olinda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Olinda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge Cottages is located in the beautiful Dandenong Ranges, a short walk from the Olinda and Mt Dandenong Villages in a very quiet location. The two private and romantic cottages are positioned amongst majestic rhododendrons, camellias, mountain ash and ferns and are surrounded by well established gardens. It is the ideal place to relax and unwind! Both cottages have a double spa, gas log fire, kitchenette and private deck. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Cambridge Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Cottages Olinda, Australia - Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing