We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Thank you”
Review of Orbost Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orbost Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Luke, Laura and the team. Thank you so much. My two daughters and i were totally comfortable, relaxed and greatly appreciative of all your personal touches and assistance with our 4 night stay. The bed was awesome, we didnt want to get out. Pod coffee every morning with toast or crumpets, yum. The generous space, comfort and great design made us feel right at home. The close proximity to town was a bonus. Next visit we will be staying with you! Thanks again and all the best.. :) Jennie, Carly and Heather

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Orbost Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Just about perfect.

The newly refurbished Orbost Motel was an absolutely delightful surprise. A great old motel completely renovated with great care, clever ideas, and practicality.

It is immaculate, modern with a great feel to it and has all one could want. The windows open, the shower is a good size with a beautifully tiled glass stall. The bed was comfortable and there is a large flat-screened TV.

The coffee maker was terrific – a one cup pod ---and there is a microwave, refrigerator and toaster for those staying a bit longer.

On top of all of this, the owners could not have been nicer. Truly, a perfect to place to stop on the way to or from Sydney/Melbourne.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buford33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable and comfortablle. The rooms are very attractive and have everything that you need. Staff are courteous and helpfull. A little hidden away across the princes highway from the main town but well worth looking for.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Szombaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. The pillows were dreamlike too. This motel was an amazing experience, cosy, friendly, extremely clean. Perfect stopover between Melb and Sydney via the coast road.
Loved it and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

A very comfortable stopover on a motorbike trip. The room was quiet and very peaceful and the hosts were welcoming and very friendly.
We had an apartment which gave us kitchen facilities and enabled us to have a lovely relaxing night with a home cooked meal.
A great spot for a stopover between Canberra and Melbourne especially for those on motorbikes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanberraAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Stumbled across this place by chance and were so pleased that we found it. We were travelling from Canberra to Melbourne without any fixed plans for an overnight stopover. We discovered this gem on the Internet a few minutes before we turned up at the front desk and Luke and Laura were very welcoming. The rooms are very modern, equipped with the latest appliances and decorated very tastefully. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend to our friends

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The Rooms are perfect, everything you need is provided, did not have to ask for a single thing. Luke and Laura were the perfect hosts.

Beautiful bathroom/shower and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. :)

Thank you so much for having us, we'll be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbost
0.5 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
3.6 mi away
Snowy River Lodge Motel
Snowy River Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Newmerella
15 reviews
7.1 mi away
Marlo Hotel
Marlo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlo
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Countryman Motor Inn
Countryman Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Orbost
52 reviews
21.8 mi away
Callemondah House B&B
Callemondah House B&B
#4 of 5 in Buchan
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbost Motel

Address: 3 - 5 Irvines Rd, Orbost, Victoria 3888, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Orbost
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Price Range: £87 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orbost Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15 unit contemporary styled boutique motel. Some of earths greatest destinations lie in some of the unlikeliest locations. Our motel is no exception to the rule. Situated conveniently in between Melbourne and Canberra our quiet, rural location ensures a peaceful escape away from the noise and chaos we have to deal with daily. We are here to help you enjoy the Journey, not just the final Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Orbost Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing