We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing surprise in country Victoria”
Review of Orbost Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orbost Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing surprise in country Victoria”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed overnight on a business trip to the region. What an amazing surprise when I arrived late and was shown to my room by Laura. She even phoned the local pizza shop to make sure they stayed open and I could have some late dinner. The bed is superbly comfortable and such wonderful pillows too. The attention to detail is evident - Nespresso coffee machine, double glazed window door and LCD TV. A modern Australian design really sets it apart from other country hotels / motels. Its just out of town location also distinguishes it from the rest of the boring crowd of motels. Room was spotless, quiet and spacious. Will definitely stay again and lucky enough that my work gets me to this area regularly. Why would you stay anywhere else when in Orbost?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatbear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    77
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
146
268
30
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great bed, comfortable room with good amenities, Foxtel and great coffee in the room. Wow, I felt right at home. Especially with the additional items provided at no charge, like the Nespresso coffee machine and pods. Thanks for a great night's sleep and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed in Orbost Motel for two nights in the Executive King Spa room (and now wish we'd booked in for longer!). We had been touring around western Victoria and slowly making our way back home to Sydney. What a gem - there are not enough superlatives to describe this wonderful place! The warm hospitality from Luke and Laura - both on arrival and during our stay - was just heartwarming, we felt like 'old friends' by the time we left. The room was AMAZING - big, modern and decorated with style, spotlessly clean with fantastic inclusions like the full sized fridge, Nespresso Coffee machine, a large LCD TV and of course THE BED! What can I say about THE most comfortable bed we'd ever slept in - well, we loved it so much we're ordering one from Luke & Laura!! It's worthwhile visiting Orbost just to stay at the Orbost Motel...we'll be back soon, and staying longer next time! Thanks for a memorable stay guys - you both rock! Krys & Brett

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krys Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We recently stayed for one night on our way to Melbourne. Absolutely loved it especially the little details and the most comfortable beds you could wish for. If you ever need to stay in Orbost, just book this gem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie1274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A big "thank you" to Luke and Laura for their exceptional service and hospitality. Rooms are clean, comfortable and everything you need. Luke and Laura were more than happy to help accommodate my family on short notice for several stays over a three week period. And yes, the beds are amazing!!!! Thanks again for a very comfortable stay. I will be highly recommending you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

After a long drive, I arrived at the Orbost Motel for am overnight stay. Great hosts and fabulous room. Best bed I have slept in. Spotless room with everything you could want. Great little find, better than expected. Will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Lovely friendly people. Great modern motel. Everything is included - full-size fridge, Nespresso machine including free capsules, toaster, jug, microwave, great bathroom, double glazed windows, quality furniture, big- screen TV.

Huge king size bed is super comfortable. Gym available. Laundry too!

Couldn't be happier with our stay. Don't bother looking elsewhere.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbost
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Countryman Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Orbost
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
7.1 mi away
Marlo Hotel
Marlo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Snowy River Lodge Motel
Snowy River Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Newmerella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Lakes Beachfront Holiday Retreat
The Lakes Beachfront Holiday Ret...
#4 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Commonwealth Hotel
Commonwealth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Orbost
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbost Motel

Property: Orbost Motel
Address: 3 - 5 Irvines Rd, Orbost, Victoria 3888, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Orbost
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orbost Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15 unit contemporary styled boutique motel. Some of earths greatest destinations lie in some of the unlikeliest locations. Our motel is no exception to the rule. Situated conveniently in between Melbourne and Canberra our quiet, rural location ensures a peaceful escape away from the noise and chaos we have to deal with daily. We are here to help you enjoy the Journey, not just the final Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Orbost Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing