We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orbost Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Orbost Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for just one night. We would have loved to stay more. Great looking rooms, super comfortable beds, great shower, massive tv. We also enjoyed using the gym facilities and the jacuzzi. Luke and Laura were great hosts and looked after our every need, also giving suggestions for meals in the area.
Thankyou so much. We'll be back if we're in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kate_k99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    76
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
139
262
30
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We sent just one night in Orbost but were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of this unusual accommodation. We had the two-room self-contained room 15. This has good a/c in both rooms, a very comfortable bed, two sofas, table and 3 chairs and an adequate kitchen. Spotlessly clean. My wife pronounced it very stylish and liked it a lot. Luke and Laura were very pleasant and helpful; they took it over three years and totally remodeled it, floor to ceiling, plumbing, grounds, and even the facades.

Room Tip: It's hard to find so get directions. It's only 20 meters from the Princes Highway but is abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I arrived later than expected but greeted with a welcoming smile and raft of information to make me feel at easy. Was personally shown to my room and given instruction on how to operate the door locking system (different due to double glazing).
the location of the Motel whilst not in the township but only across the freeway is perfect to wake up to the rural sounds. Luke and Laura were not hosting this weekend but the woman who was I couldn't speak more highly of.
Minimal rules and regulations - what I loved was the Jacuzzi being away from the units therefore able to be used a little later than other motels I have stayed at.
Orbost itself is a great "home base" if traveling around the region - the townsfolk are just amazing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have stayed here several times now. Luke and Laura always make me feel welcome. The rooms and service are of higher quality than I normally get in more expensive city hotels. I will continue to use the Orbost Motel as my location of choice when in the Gippsland area (several times each year)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payette, Idaho
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My husband and I spent the night in this very clean, nicely decorated hotel recently and really enjoyed out stay! Luke showed us our room and was a very charming host.Hotel was a little hard to find, but well worth it and we were very pleased with the accomodations!

Room Tip: I'm sure all the rooms are as wonderful as ours was!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl3990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Motel was decorated in Balanese style looked really beautiful. will visit again. The owner was very friendly and inviting. It was very enjoyable. Great location. Sheets were clean and bed was very comfortable. Kids had lot of fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Great location between Lakes Entrance and Cape Conran. One of the best place to relax after a day of activities. Wonderful in-door Jacuzzi and beautiful and clean environment. Definitely will stay again in the coming future !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SamuelS725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbost
0.5 mi away
Countryman Motor Inn
Countryman Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Orbost
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Roads Motor Inn
7.1 mi away
Marlo Hotel
Marlo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Snowy River Lodge Motel
Snowy River Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Newmerella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
24.4 mi away
The Lakes Beachfront Holiday Retreat
The Lakes Beachfront Holiday Ret...
#3 of 38 in Lakes Entrance
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Commonwealth Hotel
Commonwealth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Orbost
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbost Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbost Motel

Property: Orbost Motel
Address: 3 - 5 Irvines Rd, Orbost, Victoria 3888, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Orbost
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Orbost
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Orbost Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 15 unit contemporary styled boutique motel. Some of earths greatest destinations lie in some of the unlikeliest locations. Our motel is no exception to the rule. Situated conveniently in between Melbourne and Canberra our quiet, rural location ensures a peaceful escape away from the noise and chaos we have to deal with daily. We are here to help you enjoy the Journey, not just the final Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Orbost Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing