We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captains Cove
Nearby Hotels
Mariners Cove Motel & Apartments(Paynesville)(Great Value!)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Rest Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell River Tavern(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riversleigh(Bairnsdale)
US$140
US$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitchell on Main Motel & Apartments(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bairnsdale Kansas City Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Central Motel(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanjil Motor Inn(Bairnsdale)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
135
17
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
17
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolprivate jettybird lifetwo storeymain bedroomtwo nightsboat mooringwater birdsawesome stayoverlooking the waterbedroom townhousecouples and familiesseparate toiletcome homeyour doorstepclose to shopsrelaxing holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Captains Cove was the perfect place for a mini break. Units were very clean. Kitchens set up really well and even had scanpan pots etc. Loved being in such a private and relaxing little area where you could enjoy your own pier with or without a boat. Plenty of ducks to feed for kids too. Staff could not have been friendlier. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We recently had four nights at Captains Cove and it has to be one of the best holiday locations we have been to in Victoria. To have our boat tied up to our own private jetty in front of our beautiful unit was sensational. The weather was perfect as was the service, location, views etc, etc. The one word that came to mind for both of us was "Paradise". We will be back and have recommended it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights just after Easter and it was a delight. The views from the apartment are just sensational and the water is very relaxing to watch from the terrace/balcony of an evening (or any time of the day!) The apartment was immaculate from front door to back door and quite spacious. Ideal for families or a couple. The grounds were very well maintained without a blade of grass out of place. It is surprising that anyone could have any complaint about this fantastic place. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful. On check-in we were given advice about local tourist sites. Hired bikes one day and they went out of their way to help us to ensure we were comfortable on the bikes. Well done to all the staff - fantastic effort - you should be proud of yourselves for the effort you put in to ensure the comfort of all guests. We had a thoroughly relaxing time and did not want to leave. It is approximately a 5 min walk to the main area of Paynesville for cafes etc and Raymond Island Ferry. We had no problem with the wifi at all - no dropouts and available whenever we required it. Linen and towels were all good quality which you don't find everywhere.

Room Tip: Any apartment would be good here - they all have great views of the cove
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhound804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Sometimes when you book online when you get there it's nothing like they say but not Captains Cove it was everything and more . From the moment we arrived the girls at reception were so helpful and friendly. Our apartment just gorgeous and really clean something I look for. And mooring our boat out the front was magic hardly used the car. Can't wait to go back!!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in a 3brm unit. Everything was very clean, great shower and bed. Although the wifi is free, it's not very good and drops out too much. Staff very friendly and gave good advice on what to do locally. Close to the shops and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews