We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant break”
Review of Lonsdale Views

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lonsdale Views
Melbourne
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A pleasant break”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Could not ask for more. Great location with fantastic views. Privacy the entire time and all you could want for a short break. Fantastic pool, lovely rooms and we are planning our next visit already. Highly recommend for couples.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sapphire room and it was terrific, though I think all of the rooms would be just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
83
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traralgon South
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This was our 11th stay at Lonsdale Views. We come here each year before Christmas and just RELAX. We can not think of a more beautiful place, the rooms are beautiful, lots of special treats, a pool and spa and the best view in the world. We love watching the boats and the lighthouse and as we are there at Christmas a visit to Point Lonsdale's magnificent Christmas tree is a must.
We will be back again next year (or maybe sooner!)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

absolutely beautiful environment, just the getaway that we needed. so calm and peaceful in every way. the people there are just lovely and friendly who in which provide wonderful hospitality. we didnt want to leave, we would love to come back again. to recharge our batteries once again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Wow.....what a location! What a pleasure it was to experience Lonsdale Views. The rooms are very clean with sweeping views of the ocean. All of the provisions in the room and in the communal areas were very carefully thought of.The private spa was divine and pool area simply gorgeous. The gardens are very well maintained.....you really feel just so comfortable here.
Apparently it was a full house during our stay but we didn't see anyone :) long walks on the beach, a fabulous region to explore.
Kelp and Loam restaurants were sensational and we even stumbled across a Tapas/ Spanish influenced restaurant in Portarlington that was terrific.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have come home and rebooked for 4 days......hidden treasure

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tastetattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2011

What a perfect retreat. We were looking for a place to get away from our super hectic lives. We count ourselves lucky that we stumbled upon Lonsdale Views. It ticked all the boxes for us: privacy; really spacious rooms; balcony; views; cooking facilities. Plus the common areas are brilliant with so many nice touches including Projector, billiards table; DVD library; port; DVDs; and the most amazing swimming pool/spa set-up I've seen.
Would highly recommend this place to anyone. We'll be going back for sure.

Room Tip: We went in the cooler months and got the whole place to ourselves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zandib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Our stay at Lonsdale Views was fantastic from the moment we first stepped onto their grounds. We were met at reception by Claire whom kindly welcomed us then gave us a tour of our suite and facilities then left us to our private room. The vibe/ emphasis of Lonsdale Views was a "please make yourself at home." Although it was only a short stay we definatley got our RR&R ( relax, refresh & reconnect). We could not fault our stay, it was a great escape for a belated honeymoon. No highlight was greater than another and every aspect of our stay was memorable especially the candle lit private hydrotherapy mineral spa that was DIVINE!!! We'll definatley be back.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abanilla2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We arrived late on a Friday night, keys were left out for us and we quietly sneaked up the staircase to our room - and what a beautiful room it was - beautiful little balcony and view, gloriously comfy bed, clean as a whistle and everything that you would need to make yourselves at home, including provisions for breakfast, fresh flowers and some chocolates!!

The view from the balcony in the morning was nothing less than spectacular, and we spent a couple of hours just lazing around drinking cuppas etc. and using the binoculars provided to watch the ships and wildlife go past. A long walk down the beach, a hot bath and we were ready for an evening on the nearby Blues Train.

The second morning we treated ourselves to a swim in the pool and a relax in the spa before we headed for home via the Sorrento ferry.

An amazing place - secluded, restful, relaxing, nothing left to do except chill and enjoy each others company...we felt like we were the only couple there and the world was ours..

Well done Lonsdale Views!!! We'll be back for sure!

Room Tip: Any of them!!! There is only 3, but all have the spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Point Lonsdale
0.9 mi away
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
Point Lonsdale Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Point Lonsdale
109 reviews
6.1 mi away
Barwon Heads Resort at 13th Beach
1.4 mi away
BIG4 Beacon Resort
BIG4 Beacon Resort
#1 of 3 in Queenscliff
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roseneath Villa B&B
Roseneath Villa B&B
#2 of 6 in Point Lonsdale
44 reviews
3.5 mi away
Athelstane House
Athelstane House
#1 of 9 in Queenscliff
158 reviews
11.8 mi away
Starhaven Retreat
Starhaven Retreat
#1 of 2 in Indented Head
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lonsdale Views? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lonsdale Views

Property: Lonsdale Views
Address: 25 Gill Rd, Point Lonsdale, Victoria 3225, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Point Lonsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Point Lonsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lonsdale Views 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lonsdale Views is now closed until mid 2018, but please stay connected as there is something truly unique on the horizon. Relax, Refresh & Reconnect at this 4.5 Star property. Awake to the sound of the ocean, watch ships enter the Heads, relax in luxury and comfort in one of three individually designed suites. In a spectacular elevated position, offering 360 degree views. Guests have exclusive use of an indoor heated pool and spa sourced from natural springs. Lonsdale Views provides couples and individuals with the perfect, luxurious beachside escape. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing