We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite place in Red Hill”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Orchard Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Red Hill B&B and Inns
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favourite place in Red Hill”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend The Orchard highly enough. Frank and Helen are the most lovely hosts, matched only by the amazing breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble. Pay heed to their recommendations of local restaurants and vineyards. Simply beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Big thanks to Helen and Frank who brought us a great memory of the stay in Red Hill.
My husband and I were thrilled by the great hospitality, excellent breakfast menu, cozy rooms...
When we were sitting in the sun deck, sipping our power drink, the voice from nature is telling us how life could be so beautiful!
I would highly recommend my friends and family to visit Red Hill, and stay at Orchard!

Room Tip: Suite Cherrie is the room we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Looking for some time out from a hectic lifestyle, we discovered this wonderful place for a weekend hideaway. The hosts were friendly and made us right at home. They know the local restaurants and wineries, and were able to advise us and then book us into the top local restaurants and send us off to some of the best wineries. Their breakfast is the best B&B breakfast we have experienced in Victoria, so be prepared to stuff yourself! The location is also very calm and we enjoyed listening to the frogs and birds from the pergola near the dam. Rooms were clean and well appointed, and the hosts were happy to socialise with us, but then to give us some space for relaxation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCandAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have just returned from 5 days on the Mornington Peninsula and I have to say, this has been the best trip we have had since moving to Australia 7 years ago! The wine and food in this region is unsurpassed and this accommodation can join that group! It is the loveliest place run by the loveliest people. We were lucky and stayed in the Orchard House which is a self contained house steps from the main house but totally secluded and private. Everything is of the highest quality, from the bed linen to the granite kitchen to the breakfast extravaganza! It is spacious but also intimate and being blessed with gorgeous weather we breakfasted on the deck everyday in our luxurious bathrobes before indulging in a long hot bath in preparation for a day of wine tasting and food eating !! Helen and Frank did everything for us - booked our restaurants, booked our shuttle bus so we could drink and not drive, found us places to eat on nights when everyone is closed, made us coffee while we worked on the PC ... the list goes on and on!!
I seriously cannot recommend this place high enough - and challenge anyone to find something to complain about 5 stars from us - thanks Frank and Helen !

Room Tip: There are 3 lovely suites and a wonderful 2 bedroom house which you can rent as a 1 bedroom house to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirribillisarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed staying at The Orchard this past weekend. We stayed two nights and from our initial warm welcome from Frank, we can only say positive things about our entire stay. There are three suites, each named after a fruit grown on the property (cherry, olive, apple). Whilst the bedroom and bathroom are not particularly large, they are both more than adequate. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and all linen and towels of high quality. Frank and Helen have thought of every creature comfort you need when away (robes, iron, toiletries, quality teas, a Nespresso coffee machine, towel warmer, hairdryer etc). The room was immaculately clean and the bed was made each day and the room tidied. The highlight of the stay has to be Helen's breakfast. The menu contains about a dozen different things to choose from. Where possible, produce is locally sources (I ate freshly picked blackberries, local yoghurt, salmon smoked from up the road, local strawberries....the list goes on!). The muesli is home baked in local honey....really this was completely delicious food. There were also homemade chocolate chip and macadamia cookies and the option of cheese biscuits provided in the room too.

In terms of location, The Orchard is well situated, a few minutes out of Red Hill where you can find two excellent restaurants - The Long Table and Epicurean, as well as two lovely homeware stores. It is a short drive to another excellent restaurant and winery, Ten Minutes by Tractor (book in advance - best service we've ever experienced and food to match!).

The only place I would not recommend is the Red Hill Day Spa. We both had very poor experiences and would advise avoiding this place! There is an Endota spa in Red Hill South (next to Long Table) which is apparently very good.

This is a lovely part of the Mornington Peninsula. Central, scenic and filled with quality wineries, restaurants and very nice to come back to The Orchard at the end of the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adelstoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We were very excited to receive a lovely gift voucher from our friends to stay at The Orchard B & B. What a wonderful pleasure it was to be welcomed by Frank & Helen on arrival. We were shown around the property which was quiet & serene, The refurnbished suite was lovely which comes with its own pixie coffee machine, lovely homemade cookies & chocolates. The spa was also a nice touch for some relaxation. Wow the breakfast, very special, thanks helen for cooking my eggs to perfection & my husband just loves your smoothies. Thank you for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin and chri... d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Thank you Frank and Helen for a wonderful couple of days at The Orchard. The personal touches you add to the experience make it such a welcoming and relaxing stay. Beautiful rooms and surroundings, and the private decks are just right for lazing around. Great location with some lovely restaurants and wineries close by. Can't recommend The Orchard highly enough....go stay awhile...you won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hill
10.1 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
450 reviews
3.8 mi away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
22 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polperro Villas
Polperro Villas
#1 of 4 in Red Hill
73 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stony Creek Cottages
Stony Creek Cottages
#2 of 4 in Red Hill
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Luxury B&B

Property: The Orchard Luxury B&B
Address: 45 Thomas Rd | Red Hill South, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View more information by searching key words .. The orchard B&B Helen Davison. Helen & Frank provide exceptional gourmet breakfast dining & very comfortable accommodation in a beautiful country environment. Independent reviews reveal the delight our guests experience & rate The Orchard in the top few B&Bs on the Mornington Peninsula. The Orchard provides three lovely B&B suites and a stylish self-contained two bedroom house. The spacious B&B suites feature attractive rammed-earth walls, sweeping country views, private entry & balcony, queen bed, double lounge & separate bathroom with large spa & shower. The self-contained Orchard House is fully-renovated & provides two king sized bedrooms, luxurious bathroom with sunken bath, open plan kitchen, dining, lounge, fully equipped kitchen & large deck with shade sail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing