We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Heaven in Red Hill”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Orchard Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Red Hill B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven in Red Hill”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I've stayed here a couple of times over the last three years and each time has been a delight. The rooms are meticulously designed to maximise views into the gardens and surrounding valley. Fittings are ideal and as required - comfortable beds, excellent bathroom, jars of tempting hand made biscuits. Hosts Frank and Helen are delightful with details of all the surrounding restaurants - including their preferences of course and more than happy to book for you.
I cant wait to head back again to this idyllic and comfortable little retreat in the middle of picturesque Red Hill and its wineries.

Room Tip: Book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liquidseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

my friend and I stayed at this place during our last 3D2N mornington visit due to excellent review on this site and boy it doesn't disappoint! incredibly spacious, this place is tranquil and cozy in its very own way. the bedrooms are huge and comes with king-size bed. the toilet is very neat and organized. and the kitchen is amazing and comes with full and complete sets of utensils/tools (we ended up making our own dinner for one night). the ambiance and atmosphere surrounding the house was simply breathtaking.

we didn't manage to try their raving (LOL) breakfast (the owners were on their own holiday) but they were very thoughtful and still left us a full list of recommendations of local restaurants/vineyards.

we've been taken good care of by this place. will definitely come back for the stay (and of course their breakfast!)

many thanks for the wonderful experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Orchard was above and beyond my expectations.
It provides the luxury of a top hotel, with the laid back tranquility of a rural B&B - and all within a short drive from Melbourne.
The owner Frank was helpful in not only providing an extensive list of local restaurants, but also making bookings on our behalf. His wife Helen, as others have mentioned, is a phenomenal chef and the breakfasts were superb with a special emphasis on sourcing local ingredients.
We were given absolutely privacy during our weekend and the suites are well designed and very new. They've obviously put considerable thought into the set-up and running of their B&B and they really know what they're doing. It was a wonderful congratulatory weekend for my wife after she passed a big career milestone, and it's certainly an experience I plan on repeating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigginsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I cannot recommend The Orchard highly enough. Frank and Helen are the most lovely hosts, matched only by the amazing breakfasts. Nothing is too much trouble. Pay heed to their recommendations of local restaurants and vineyards. Simply beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Big thanks to Helen and Frank who brought us a great memory of the stay in Red Hill.
My husband and I were thrilled by the great hospitality, excellent breakfast menu, cozy rooms...
When we were sitting in the sun deck, sipping our power drink, the voice from nature is telling us how life could be so beautiful!
I would highly recommend my friends and family to visit Red Hill, and stay at Orchard!

Room Tip: Suite Cherrie is the room we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Looking for some time out from a hectic lifestyle, we discovered this wonderful place for a weekend hideaway. The hosts were friendly and made us right at home. They know the local restaurants and wineries, and were able to advise us and then book us into the top local restaurants and send us off to some of the best wineries. Their breakfast is the best B&B breakfast we have experienced in Victoria, so be prepared to stuff yourself! The location is also very calm and we enjoyed listening to the frogs and birds from the pergola near the dam. Rooms were clean and well appointed, and the hosts were happy to socialise with us, but then to give us some space for relaxation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCandAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We have just returned from 5 days on the Mornington Peninsula and I have to say, this has been the best trip we have had since moving to Australia 7 years ago! The wine and food in this region is unsurpassed and this accommodation can join that group! It is the loveliest place run by the loveliest people. We were lucky and stayed in the Orchard House which is a self contained house steps from the main house but totally secluded and private. Everything is of the highest quality, from the bed linen to the granite kitchen to the breakfast extravaganza! It is spacious but also intimate and being blessed with gorgeous weather we breakfasted on the deck everyday in our luxurious bathrobes before indulging in a long hot bath in preparation for a day of wine tasting and food eating !! Helen and Frank did everything for us - booked our restaurants, booked our shuttle bus so we could drink and not drive, found us places to eat on nights when everyone is closed, made us coffee while we worked on the PC ... the list goes on and on!!
I seriously cannot recommend this place high enough - and challenge anyone to find something to complain about 5 stars from us - thanks Frank and Helen !

Room Tip: There are 3 lovely suites and a wonderful 2 bedroom house which you can rent as a 1 bedroom house to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirribillisarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hill
10.1 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stony Creek Cottages
Stony Creek Cottages
#2 of 4 in Red Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polperro Villas
Polperro Villas
#1 of 4 in Red Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mantons Creek Estate and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Luxury B&B

Property: The Orchard Luxury B&B
Address: 45 Thomas Rd | Red Hill South, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View more information by searching key words .. The orchard B&B Helen Davison. Helen & Frank provide exceptional gourmet breakfast dining & very comfortable accommodation in a beautiful country environment. Independent reviews reveal the delight our guests experience & rate The Orchard in the top few B&Bs on the Mornington Peninsula. The Orchard provides three lovely B&B suites and a stylish self-contained two bedroom house. The spacious B&B suites feature attractive rammed-earth walls, sweeping country views, private entry & balcony, queen bed, double lounge & separate bathroom with large spa & shower. The self-contained Orchard House is fully-renovated & provides two king sized bedrooms, luxurious bathroom with sunken bath, open plan kitchen, dining, lounge, fully equipped kitchen & large deck with shade sail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing