We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Hill
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Orchard Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 6 Red Hill B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of Frank's and Helen's hospitality for one night at the Orchard on 22/23 June and it was just memorable. We were visiting Melbourne and thought we would spend a night in the Mornington peninsular and picked the Orchard based on reviews we had seen. I must say that all the good things we read were true, and then some. We were greeted warmly and shown our room which was just lovely. Comfortable, cosy, charming and with amenities akin what you would get in high end hotels in the city (we had just come from the Grand Hyatt, Melbourne).The view from the room was just lovely. Thoughtful personal touches were welcoming with help with dinner reservations (at the Long Table, a must) and freshly "Helen made" cookies to keep us going in the windy outdoors. Breakfast was just mind blowing! Helen, you are a master chef with a passion for food! We spent two hours eating and chatting over breakfast and got to know our hosts better which was just the way to start a morning. In fact after learning about our interest in music, they helped us organise tickets to watch a recital back in Melbourne where we got to see world renowned Nemanja Dadulovic. Local knowlege on the surroundings made our short stay in the region all the more memorable. We can't wait to come back to the Orchard and look forward to bringing our kids to show them the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoizSithawalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the-orchard, Owner at The Orchard Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Moiz,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It was equally delightful having you and Murium stay with us, particularly as you both clearly made the most of and greatly enjoyed your stay on The Peninsula & in Melbourne.

We were fortunate to see the same concert program on the Friday down here at Mornington and felt that you would enjoy it as much as we did. It was amazing and wonderful that we were able to arrange tickets at short notice for such a World-renowned musician (and showman extraordinaire).

We look forward to you returning soon with your children.

Warmest wishes,
Frank & Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Went to The Orchard for a weekend away in Red Hill. It rained the entire weekend but still had a fantastic time. The view from our room was amazing, the spa bath delightful and the bed was super comfortable. The food was delicious. Frank and Hellen were amazing hosts. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the-orchard, Owner at The Orchard Luxury B&B, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Tessa,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are very pleased that you had such a lovely stay with us and, I agree, the rain was delicious.

Hope you can come again soon.

Warmest wishes,
Frank & Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My partner surprised me with this B&B for my 30th birthday. We absolutely loved everything about the place from Frank and Helen's hospitality to the location and recommendations given to us about the nearby wineries. No question or request was too much trouble and we felt completely at home during our three-night stay.
Helen's breakfasts were delicious and were the perfect way to begin the day. We recommend this place to all our family and friends and can not wait up return in the near future.
Mel and Jarrah

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Orchard B&B in January 2014 for our second wedding anniversary and it was just devine. From the chocolates and muffins in the room, to the bed and amazing breakfast that Helen prepared for us - nothing disappointed. The breakfast was too die for and my husband and I went all out and ordered enough to feed a large family. Frank's knowledge of the local area is superb and recommended wineries and places to eat for dinner. The deck is a great place to enjoy your breakfast with suberb views over the Orchard and valley and is perfect for a glass of wine at night. Our two night stay was wonderful and we are looking to return again this year. Thank you Nicole & Simon :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife and i stayed here while down in red hill for a wedding. we made a weekend of it.
Frank and Helen are amazing hosts; friendly, helpful, inviting and Helen makes a fantastic breakfast.
Our suite was beautiful, lovely view from the private deck while having our breakfast or a glass of wine.
Fantastic weekend, will definitely be back- can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MushroomHombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and myself recently stayed here for one night
Wish it had been longer.Our host Frank was everything one expects but seldom gets when staying in more expensive hotels and I know as a seasoned traveller that the service at the Orchard was exceptional.
From the moment we arrived until leaving late the next day I could not fault anything.Comfortable bed large room stunning view and perfect breakfast.I have no hesitation in recommending this B&B

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kenhall1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Having read the other reviews and receiving a kind voucher from friends for our wedding we stayed for two nights.
Frank and Helen were, as described, excellent hosts and the exclusivity and peace of the Apple Suite was really appreciated. Comfort, amazing breakfasts (choice as well as top class presentation) and warm and helpful chat and advice by both hosts all added to our experience.
A must-stay and well worth the cost for a special occasion.

Room Tip: Apple Suite is the end room of three and most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hill
3.8 mi away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
42 reviews
10.1 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
477 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
142 reviews
10.6 mi away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
2.8 mi away
Stony Creek Cottages
Stony Creek Cottages
#2 of 5 in Red Hill
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orchard Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orchard Luxury B&B

Property: The Orchard Luxury B&B
Address: 45 Thomas Rd | Red Hill South, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Red Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View more information by searching key words .. The orchard B&B Helen Davison. Helen & Frank provide exceptional gourmet breakfast dining & very comfortable accommodation in a beautiful country environment. Independent reviews reveal the delight our guests experience & rate The Orchard in the top few B&Bs on the Mornington Peninsula. The Orchard provides three lovely B&B suites and a stylish self-contained two bedroom house. The spacious B&B suites feature attractive rammed-earth walls, sweeping country views, private entry & balcony, queen bed, double lounge & separate bathroom with large spa & shower. The self-contained Orchard House is fully-renovated & provides two king sized bedrooms, luxurious bathroom with sunken bath, open plan kitchen, dining, lounge, fully equipped kitchen & large deck with shade sail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing