We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subs”
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Ranked #15 of 26 Restaurants in Mountain City
Restaurant details
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Subs”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

They don't give you much lunch meat for the price you pay for a 12" sub. They need to give better prices for the veggie salads also.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“All Good!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Food is excellent, restaurant is the cleanest anywhere. Staff is friendly. Quality control and sanitation is the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNGmom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“in the last two weeks we have stopped there hoping to grab subs for lunch, hours on the door say they are open at 7. THIS IS HAR”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I would fire the openers for this store if it was mine this morning we stopped at 745 am ... hours said opens at 7, the woman behind the counter noticed us, so we went to the door just incase this time it was a matter of just the open sign not being on, nope she ducked behind the wall and ignored us!!! This is at least the fourth time of us trying to get subs after 7 am and the store being locked when it should be open. SO FROM NOW ON AS LONG AS THEY CONTINUE TO ALLOW SUCH SERVICE WE TOO WILL NO LONGER TRY AND WASTE OUR TIME OR DRIVING TO VISIT THIS PLACE!!! OR JUST CHANGE YOUR HOURS!!!! Been there at 715, 725, 710, 708 AND THEN TODAY AT 744AM HOPE YOUR BREAK BEFOR YOU OPEN WAS WORTH IT.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank EnjoyLifeSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“WELL DONE!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Local sandwich shop has all the extras for your fav sandwich, and it is prepared by friendly local folks. One of the better Subways around. And they keep the place (& bathrooms) clean.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rgdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing