We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain City
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“NIce for the price”
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights. Given a really good price. It is dated but clean and certainly the better choice in Mountain City. The staff is friendly, helpful and the breakfast is really good. We always stay here and will continue to do so while traveling in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank para12mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    20
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
13
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel is really dated, and everything is so basic that there is nothing bright to talk about. However the staff is so nice and welcoming despite the poor condition of the hotel. If there is any reason to stay at this hotel, their hospitality definitely counts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mountain City hotels

Va Bch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife and I recently took a trip to the NC mountains to go skiing. We went to Boone, NC and were shocked to find everything to be either full or way too expensive. We were told by the local tourism office about a quaint hotel in Mountain City, TN, which was only 20 mins from Boone. The price was definately more attractive. (For a $100 savings I would surely drive 20 mins.)
Anyway, when we arrived at the hotel, we were checked in by a very friendly lady who also helped us with finding and purchasing the most affordable lift tickets. We were also given recommendations for dinner, which was absolutely wonderful and within walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel itself was quite nice. We stayed in a king room which just happened to have a whirlpool tub. :-) That was very nice...the room was clean which was our main concern.

Both mornings, there was a free breakfast that was unbelievable...biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, cereal....and on and on....it was great.......

At $70 a night, I would def. recommend this hotel and if I am ever vacationing in or around Boone in the future, I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidbrock220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We started out our trip in Boone, NC on a Thursday night, and the room rates were going to double to almost $140 for Friday and Saturday nights. Not wanting to spend all of our money to sleep, I hit the WiFi and found the Americourt Hotel about 30 minutes away in TN. I knew that gas was going to be cheaper there too, so I called and made a reservation. When we arrived between 1 and 2pm, they said that the room was ready and we could go ahead and check in. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean, and even though the dresser was missing a few handles, it was fine with us. It had a fridge, no microwave or in room coffee, but the microwave was in lobby just a short walk from our room, and they made decaf coffee for me and put it in the lobby. Yes, they have limited places to eat the breakfast that they provide, but what a breakfast! Eggs, sausage, gravy, grits, oatmeal (instant but good), waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee; they also had fruit if you were an early riser, but we were not. What meant the most to us, though, was the fact that they had open Bibles in the lobby and in the rooms. Not stuck in a drawer like most places, but out in the open, proud to be Christian. They also recommended an awesome place to eat called Suba's, so if you're in the area, give both places a try. If you want luxury accommodations, don't stop here, but if you just want a clean place to sleep, it's a great value. (Bed was a little hard, but considering that we have a Sleep Number bed at home, it's something that we're used to.) Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy18_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellsworth, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2012

An out of the way older Motel that needs MAJOR renovations and is not recommeded for the amount of cost during race week. Beds too hard, dirty around lots of areas and no breakfast space to sit in nicely. Roads that to get there were very long and windy. Staff was pleasant and I have worked at motels also so feel that they have to do their jobs regardless of the up keep that is majorly needed to improve the motel it self.It was a last resort from a travel agent to find something to stay at for the race week also at the travel agent it was told to me that we could pay when we got there and they charged my card full price and we couldn't check out early with out eating half of the cost. I would like to see them be able to build new and have accomdations that are nicer and also change their policy for checking in.The area in Tennessee if beautiful but not for when you have no other option to stay so far out of the way for some thing that you are only going to be there for a short time.

Room Tip: only last resort while traveling
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outtohavefun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Americourt Hotel this past Summer and had a fabulous time. The establishment was clean and it was wonderful to have a great breakfast when I awoke. The staff offered the best service and it felt like Southern Hospitality. I wanted to let you all know how enjoyable my vacation was and will be telling all of my friends and companions the same.

Room Tip: Request rooms beside the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times when we travel through to North Carolina. We have always gotten great treatment, and there are never any problems. The staff we have encountered are friendly and always willing to help. We are returning this week for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain City
20.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lodge at Banner Elk
19.0 mi away
Days Inn Jefferson
Days Inn Jefferson
#1 of 2 in Jefferson
202 reviews
17.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
373 reviews
17.6 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
82 reviews
17.1 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americourt Hotel Mountain City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americourt Hotel Mountain City

Property: Americourt Hotel Mountain City
Address: 450 Dotson Lane, Mountain City, TN 37683
Region: United States > Tennessee > Mountain City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mountain City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americourt Hotel Mountain City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americourt Hotel Mountain City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing