We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Rate Mountain Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First Rate Mountain Retreat”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My husband and I just returned from a weekend at Prospect Hill B&B. The innkeepers have done a great job renovating this grand home. The entire home and grounds are exactly as shown on the website. The very impressive aproach up the drive inspired a WOW response from my husband. We stayed in room #5 with the balcony, very private and quiet since it is the only room on that side of the hall. The mattress is one of the best we have ever had in our travels.the breakfast on both days was very good and was always followed with helpful info on local attractions and routes to get there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    13
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
61
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
braselton,ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

The beautiful old brick house on Prospect Hill was saved and renovated with no corners cut. Robert and Judy managed to preserve the integrity of the house and still build in all of the luxuries of a 21st century home. The hosts provide you with all creature comforts along with help and advice on ways to enjoy the area. Fresh cut fruit and stuffed french toast finished off a truly perfect stay.

Room Tip: To those who don't want to climb stairs, dont be worried about quiet or privacy in the king mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbowBraselton_ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montverde, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We just got home from staying at the cottage and I cannot say enough about that visit. Plenty of space for the three of us (me, wife, adult son and our aged dog). Homey atmosphere and everything that we needed was included except food of course. Cool evenings, mild days and very quiet. Location was great for our stay which allowed us to visit cousins and walk paths of our family history.

Thank you Judy and Robert for this wonderful time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxhillranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Our recent stay at Prospect Hill was a relaxing interlude in the middle of our busy week of exploring the mountains. Robert and Judy warmly greeted us with a pristine and beautifully furnished room, equipped with every amenity we needed. Each day at the inn began with a beautifully presented breakfast that prepared us for the many activities nearby. Because the inn is so luxurious and the Boone area is such an interesting destination, we are hoping we can get away for a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My wife and I were fortunate enough to enjoy our third visit to Prospect Hill last week. Our first visit was in 2004, and while there wasn't much room for improvement, the Inn has only gotten better over the years. Robert and Judy are wonderful hosts and the accommodations are perfect. Comfortable beds, great whirlpool tub, quiet setting, lovely gardens, and fantastic breakfasts. Can't think of a better place to get away from it all. Looking forward to visit number four.

If you enjoy biking, take advantage of the nearby "Virginia Creeper Trail." Outfitters in Damascus, VA rent bikes and take care of all your needs. It's a beautiful 17 mile ride through the mountains.....all downhill.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova2wheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

You would not expect such an upscale B&B in the mountains of East Tennessee. But here it is! Prospect Hill is a beautiful, comfortable home with a fascinating history. It offers large rooms with huge bathrooms, most of which have whirlpool tubs and showers. Great breakfast treats come on lovely china, served with care. Innkeepers Robert and Judy are experts at making guests feel comfortable, and free to have privacy as well as companionship.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the private porch entrance to Room #1. We have stayed in an upstairs room also, and enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandAngel13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I always stay at Prospect Hill for my business travel in Johnson County. The accommodations are excellent and the hosts are warm and friendly. You will not go wrong staying at this wonderful property.

Room Tip: Room 4 has a nice tub/shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnoxvLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain City
18.5 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
19.8 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol
2.8 mi away
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
#1 of 2 in Mountain City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lodges at RedTail Mountain
Lodges at RedTail Mountain
#1 of 2 in Mountain City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 801 W Main St, Mountain City, TN 37683-1219
Region: United States > Tennessee > Mountain City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 1889 country mansion has been turned into a luxurious, private, comfortable and relaxed 5-room B&B. Mountain views. Fire flies. Sunsets. Places to relax; amenities to match the mood: whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, comfortable king or queen beds, tasty full breakfasts and lots of extras such as robes, candles and free snacks. Stay connected (free wifi & TV). Get away from the rat race! Featured today: Fresh air, peace, quiet. Getaway now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing