We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mountain Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This lovely restored mansion, hosted by Robert and Judy, is a great place to get away from it all. So much more than just a place to stay, you should go and allow time to sit on the porch or balcony and read or just admire the scenery. The breakfast was wonderful and the host and hostess more than accommodating. The only downside was trying to find a restaurant in town open on Monday so plan ahead and eat in Boone. But love the best B&B in the area!

Room Tip: Six with its own balcony and soaking tub is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Prospect Hill. Judy and Robert, the innkeepers, were accommodating and wonderful hosts. The room, NO. 3, was comfortable and very clean. This is a great place to get away from it all.

Breakfast was very enjoyable, a mixed fruit cup, stuffed French Toast and bacon, coffee, and juice of your choice.

The 1889 building is unique and in a beautiful setting. We walked their flower garden and Judy came out and we identified plants together. Before we left she dug up several plants that we showed interest in and gave them to us ready for their trip to a new home

Room Tip: They are all good and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Just to sit on the curtained balcony above the front door is well worth the stay. Rooms were pleasantly decorated. Breakfast was tasty. Great place for spring retreat. Add on a quick trip to Barter Theater to make your trip complete

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonevandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Chose to stay with Robert and Judy due to the attractiveness of the property. We were not disappointed. Great hosts, good conversation and a wonderful breakfast. Will stay there again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Only saw the bedroom on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast offers the opportunity to get away from the hustle and bustle of busy life. Although the location is about 25 minutes away from Boone and all the shops/ restaurants, the drive to and from the B&B offers the chance to get to know your spouse that much more! Breakfast was amazing and each day offered new flavors to enjoy. Robert and Judy are great host and have a plethora of knowledge of the area and things to do.

Room Tip: The hide-away room offers a double person jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 857pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Prospect Hill BB is filled with charm and character. The owners,Robert and Judy offer their guests warm hospitality and wonderful breakfasts. The room we had offered a fireplace and a small balcony. There were cozy, warm robes to wear and romantic candles to make our stay even more special. Judy is very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and Robert's cranberry stuffed French toast was so yummy. Mountain City is small town but there is so much to see and do close by that includes Boone, NC and Blowing Rock, NC. Damascus, VA and Abingdon, VA are also nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We were here all weekend for a wedding. The inn keepers were awesome, the breaskfast was wonderful and the accomodations beautiful. The leave were gorgeous and the atmosphere was relaxing and peaceful. Great place. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drslowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountain City
18.5 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
2.8 mi away
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
Americourt Hotel Mountain City
#1 of 2 in Mountain City
72 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lodges at RedTail Mountain
Lodges at RedTail Mountain
#1 of 2 in Mountain City
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 801 W. Main Street/Highway 67, Mountain City, TN 37683-1219
Region: United States > Tennessee > Mountain City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain City
Price Range: £123 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 1889 country mansion has been turned into a luxurious, private, comfortable and relaxed 5-room B&B. Mountain views. Fire flies. Sunsets. Places to relax; amenities to match the mood: whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, comfortable king or queen beds, tasty full breakfasts and lots of extras such as robes, candles and free snacks. Stay connected (free wifi & TV). Get away from the rat race! Featured today: Fresh air, peace, quiet. Getaway now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing