We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable and peaceful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loved this place. I was actually in town on business and this place was so quiet, comfortable, and private. I can't wait to stay here again. Sat outside every night and enjoyed the gorgeous view of the mountains and quietness. Room and bed were so comfy, clean, and private. Owners very friendly and accommodating! Def recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyful413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

The owners are just wonderful! Very peaceful and clean . Can't wait to go back and stay again. Thank you Frank and Judy for and wonderful 2 days. Also the breakfast was heavenly. The creeper trail was a lot of fun be sure and dress warm.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissyory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

What a delightful bed & breakfast!! We stayed for 2 nights (unfortunately we had to cancel our last night). I cannot tell you how wonderful and peaceful our stay was. We had tickets for the Bristol night race and you would never know there was a race going on. Quiet area, little traffic, etc. Had so much fun going into "town" especially the hardware store!! We went to the track via 421!! Holy Cow, what an experience that was; but we did stop and buy the t-shirts "I Survived the Snake".

Prospect Hill is all that and more. Wonderful Inn-Keepers, beautiful home, clean as a whistle and breakfast was amazing!!!!!!

I

Room Tip: If romance is what you are looking for then select Room #1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzieb612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Mountain city was a pleasant surpise, and Prospect Hill was the icing on the cake! Very Charmimg and updated Victorian B & b with a gorgeous English style garden with
great mountain views. We especially enjoyed our breakfast of Oatmeal pancakes with
homemade Cinnamon Syrup, a fresh fruit cup served in a punch cup. (we love unique!)...
The reason we enjoy Bed & Breakfasts is for (hopefully) a great breakfast, and
Prospect hill met and exceeded our expectations! Bravo to the couple!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Prospect Hill B&B in Mountain City and it was wonderful. We had stand in caretakers, Jim and Susan. They provided a great meal and clean room. Also were a pleasure to sit and chat with. They gave us great info on the area as well as an easy way to get to and from Bristol Motor Speedway.

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We've stayed at several B&B's, but this was our first stay at Prospect Hill. We don't think it will be our last. Although the exterior was going through a renovation, it was not hard at all to see the beauty of both the house itself and the gardens. Inside, a warm welcome, a beautiful room and a delicious breakfast combined to make our 25th anniversary getaway a wonderful experience. Because the owners were away at a seminar, we were privileged to meet interim innkeepers, Jim and Susan. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with them. The only thing that would have improved our stay is if we had been able to extend it! Thanks for an incredible experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I just spent two days in Mountain City. This was out first visit and we loved the area. Prospect Hill is a lovely inn, and the innkeepers were wonderful! They went out of their way to make our stay relaxing. I have a gluten allergy, and they made sure that I had gluten free pancakes and muffins for breakfast so that I could experience the same incredible breakfast that everyone else enjoyed. Words can not express my gratitude. We stayed in Room #4 and thoroughly enjoyed the jetted tub and amazing rain shower.

At first you think you are in the middle of no where but soon realize you are in the middle of everything. The inn was just 20-25 min from everything. We were able to spend a day exploring Boone, NC. We then rode the Virginia Creeper the next day, and watched the sun set over Watauga Lake. The whole area I breath taking. I highly recommend
Prospect Hill Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cumillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 801 W. Main Street/Highway 67, Mountain City, TN 37683-1219
Region: United States > Tennessee > Mountain City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Mountain City
Price Range: £135 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 1889 country mansion has been turned into a luxurious, private, comfortable and relaxed 5-room B&B. Mountain views. Fire flies. Sunsets. Places to relax; amenities to match the mood: whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, comfortable king or queen beds, tasty full breakfasts and lots of extras such as robes, candles and free snacks. Stay connected (free wifi & TV). Get away from the rat race! Featured today: Fresh air, peace, quiet. Getaway now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Prospect Hill Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing