We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a nice surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suba's

Suba's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Was traveling back to Boone with friends from Bristol and they suggested we stop in here for dinner. Said it was excellent food! We thought they were joking because we had a vacation home there years earlier and used to drive to Boone for a good meal!

Much to our surprise they were right about this place! Such a sweet welcome at the front door. Made a place for us outside on the cement patio set and ALL if our dishes were perfect! I'll have to say the baked seafood dish with shrimp and scallops was the best!!

Helpful?
1 Thank AmieWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    24
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Marvelous!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants I've ever eaten at. My favorite is the buffalo chicken sandwich with the homemade chips, and you have to get the coconut cream pie for desert. The food is delicious and the service is top notch. It is well worth the price!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hollybm78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service from start to finish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us by some friends. We went with another couple for dinner today and we all agreed that we would DEFINITELY be returning real soon. The food was absolutely delicious, from the soup to the main course and the exquisite desserts. The ambiance and decor made you feel at home, but the accent on this fabulous experience was the warmth and friendly treatment we received from our server, Miranda who was a real joy to deal with and who was very attentive. We got the chance to meet the owners who made you feel welcomed and who were extremely pleasant.
This is truly a one of a kind restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Must Go To Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This has been a secret hide a way if I have ever seen one. Been going to this area for many years, just found out about this palace in 2013 and now it is my new go to place for Great Food, Fantastic Staff.Out of this world Desserts. I have had about ten meals there since discovering it last year and have chose to try something new every visit . Have been very pleased with all my selections. They now what they are doing when it comes to cooking,serving and peoples taste buds. Can't wait for my next visit to the area. Thank You Suba's

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My favorite local restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Suba's is excellent! The service and food are great and the desserts are out of this world good. When you call in an order or dine-in you get large portions and the food is always fresh. Make sure you pick a dessert! Its overwhelming to choose! One of my favorite restaurants!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KayK1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Suba's also viewed

 

Been to Suba's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing